Stories of First Love for Teens

Is there anything more exhilarating than first love? Explore first romances, true stories, and more in these great titles for teens!

Updated January 29, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
The do-over
Painter, Lynn
A New York Times Bestseller In this "unequivocally hilarious and delightful" (Kirkus Reviews) young adult romp for fans of Recommended for You and A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow, a teen girl has the worst Valentine's Day ever--only to...
Matchmaker
Lyons, Kelly Starling
From the award-winning author of the Jada Jones chapter books comes an illustrated spinoff series perfect for STEM fans! Valentine's Day is approaching, and Miles Lewis doesn't really like all the mush that comes with it. He is excited about the candy experiments they're...
Blackout
Clayton, Dhonielle
Six critically acclaimed, bestselling, and award-winning authors bring the glowing warmth and electricity of Black teens in love to this charming, hilarious, and heartwarming novel that shines a bright light through the dark. A summer heatwave blankets New York City in darkness. But as the...
Reggie and Delilah's year of falling
Bryant, Elise
From the NAACP Image Award-nominated author of Happily Ever Afters comes a dual POV rom-com about Reggie and Delilah, who fall in love through missed connections and chance meetings on holidays over the course of a year. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han, with crossover appeal...
Instructions for dancing
Yoon, Nicola
AN INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "A charming, wholehearted love story that's sure to make readers swoon."--Entertainment Weekly "Nicola Yoon writes from the heart in this beautiful love story."--Good Morning America ...
For all time
Miles, Shanna
A Parade Magazine Best Young Adult Book of 2021 "A romance for the ages...one perfect little novel." --Stacey Lee, award-winning author of The Downstairs Girl The Sun Is Also a Star meets Outlander in this "unforgettable and...
Yesterday is history
Jackson, Kosoko
One of PopSugar's Best New YA Novels of 2021A Buzzfeed Top LGBTQ+ YA BookA Lambda Literary YA Book to Add to Your TBR PileA Goodreads Pride Month PickAn epic, heartfelt romance about a boy torn between two loves, one in his present ... and one in the past. A story of Black queer history, love,...
Happily ever afters
Bryant, Elise
Jane the Virgin meets To All the Boys I've Loved Before in this charming debut romantic comedy filled with Black Girl Magic. Perfect for fans of Mary H. K. Choi and Nicola Yoon, with crossover appeal for readers of Jasmine Guillory and Talia Hibbert romances. Sixteen-year-old Tessa Johnson...
Love is a revolution
Watson, Renée
From New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Renée Watson comes a love story about not only a romantic relationship but how a girl finds herself and falls in love with who she really is. When Nala Robertson reluctantly agrees to attend an open mic night for...
How to speak flower : a kid's guide to buds, blooms, and blossoms
Williams, Molly
A beautifully illustrated guide to the history and symbolism of flowers for every plant lover. Sunflowers are symbols of friendship. Gardenias represent secrets and mystery. Irises say, I trust you. Flowers bring color and beauty to the everyday...
Rise to the sun
Johnson, Leah (Young adult author)
From the author of You Should See Me in a Crown, Leah Johnson delivers a stunning novel about being brave enough to be true to yourself, and learning to find joy even when times are unimaginably dark. Olivia is an expert at falling in love . . . and at being dumped. But after the fallout...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.