More than Friends

Penelope and Colin's story is FINALLY happening in Bridgerton season 3! Here are some other friends-to-lovers romance stories you might enjoy.

Updated May 16, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Romancing Mister Bridgerton Bridgerton Series, Book 4
Quinn, Julia.
A New York Times Bestseller The inspiration for season three of BRIDGERTON, a series created by Shondaland for Netflix, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn: the story of Colin Bridgerton and Penelope Featherington in the fourth of her beloved Regency-set novels featuring...
When sparks fly
Hunting, Helena
Charming, hilarious, and emotional...When Sparks Fly is Helena Hunting at her very best! Avery Spark is living her best life. Between her friends, her sisters, and Spark House, the event hotel her family owns, she doesn't have much time for anything else, especially...
A thousand miles
Morrissey, Bridget
After a decade of silence, Dee and Ben reunite for a road trip they once promised to take. It's going to be a bumpy ride. Dee Matthews is the cohost of the smash-hit podcast Did I Forget To Tell You?, where she interviews family, friends, and past lovers. Nothing is off...
The friend zone
Jimenez, Abby
A slow burn, hilarious and heartwarming romantic comedy that Tessa Bailey calls "a romance for the ages!" from the New York Times bestselling author of Yours Truly.  Kristen Peterson doesn't do drama, will fight to the death for her...
People We Meet on Vacation
Henry, Emily.
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Book Lovers and Beach Read comes a sparkling novel that will leave you with the warm, hazy afterglow usually reserved for the best vacations. Two best friends. Ten summer trips. One last chance to fall...
Better than the movies
Painter, Lynn
A USA TODAY and New York Times bestseller Perfect for fans of Kasie West and Jenn Bennett, this "sweet and funny" (Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks) teen rom-com follows a hopelessly romantic teen girl and her cute yet obnoxious neighbor as...
Better Than the Movies
Painter, Lynn.
Romancing Mister Bridgerton
Quinn, Julia
A New York Times Bestseller The inspiration for season three of BRIDGERTON, a series created by Shondaland for Netflix, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn: the story of Colin Bridgerton and Penelope Featherington in the fourth of her beloved Regency-set novels featuring...
Every summer after
Fortune, Carley
"A radiant debut."--Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Book Lovers THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! Named One of the Hottest Reads of Summer 2022 by Today ∙ Parade ∙ PopSugar ∙ USA Today...
People We Meet on Vacation
Henry, Emily.
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Book Lovers and Beach Read comes a sparkling novel that will leave you with the warm, hazy afterglow usually reserved for the best vacations. Two best friends. Ten summer trips. One last chance to fall...
The summer I turned pretty
Han, Jenny.
Now an Original Series on Prime Video! Belly has an unforgettable summer in this stunning start to the Summer I Turned Pretty series from the New York Times bestselling author of To All the Boys I've Loved Before (now a major motion picture!), Jenny Han.
A guide to being just friends : a novel
Sullivan, Sophie
Most Anticipated Romance by Goodreads, Buzzfeed, PopSugar, and more! When Harry Met Sally meets 500 Days of Summer in A Guide to Being Just Friends, a playful and emotional romantic comedy from the author of Ten Rules for Faking It. ...
The cheat sheet : a novel
Adams, Sarah
Funny feelings
DeWitt, Tarah
Most anticipated by Book Riot, Her Campus, and San Diego Union Tribune! When falling in love is the punchline... Farley Jones is a loud, chaotic, and hilariously clever standup comedian on the way to stardom. The only thing she loves...
Take a Hint, Dani Brown A Novel
Hibbert, Talia.
Named one of the Best Romances of 2020 by Apple, Kirkus, PW, Washington Post, NPR, BookPage, OprahMag, EW, Insider, Buzzfeed, Bustle, and Amazon! USA Today bestselling author Talia Hibbert returns with another charming romantic comedy about a young woman who agrees to fake date her friend...
Lovelight farms
Borison, B. K.
Josh and Hazel's guide to not dating
Lauren, Christina
Most men can't handle Hazel. But her best friend Josh isn't most men. Don't miss New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren's new novel about two people who are definitely not dating...no matter how often they end up in bed together. Hazel Camille Bradford...
Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating
Lauren, Christina.
Second chances in New Port Stephen : a novel
Alexander, T. J.
A trans man returns to his Florida hometown for Christmas after his career goes up in flames, only to cross paths with his high school ex in this charming rom-com about family and second chances from the author of the "delectable" (Time) Chef's Kiss. Eli Ward hasn't...
Once more with feeling : a novel
Sussman, Elissa
"As fun and frothy as a Britney concert mashed up with a musical comedy . . . warm, engrossing, and satisfying in every way."--Entertainment Weekly From the bestselling author of Funny You Should Ask comes "a pitch-perfect second chance romance with off-the...
This spells love : a novel
Robb, Kate
GOOD MORNING AMERICA BUZZ PICK * "A romcom-meets-magic delight!"--Sarah Adams, New York Times bestselling author of Practice Makes Perfect A young woman tries to heal her heartbreak by casting a spell to erase her ex from her past, but she wakes up in...
Booked on a feeling : a novel
Lee, Jayci
Jayci Lee's romcom Booked on a Feeling features an overachieving lawyer. A failing bookstore. A childhood friend. And the chance of a lifetime... Lizzy "Overachiever" Chung, Esq. has her life mapped out neatly: * Become a lawyer. Check. * Join a...
Would you rather : a novel
Ashley, Allison
Kamila knows best
Heron, Farah
You, again : a novel
Goldbeck, Kate
NATIONAL BESTSELLER * "This gender-swapped When Harry Met Sally retelling is for anyone who craves romance novels with realistic and flawed characters. Ari and Josh circle each other for years in the kind of delicious, slow-burn tension that only comes from a well-executed...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.