YA Fiction: 2022 Top Borrowed Books

Updated January 3, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
The book thief
Zusak, Markus.
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE'S 100 BEST YA BOOKS OF ALL TIME The extraordinary, beloved novel about the ability of books to feed the soul even in the darkest of times. When Death has a story to tell, you listen.

#1

The alchemyst : the secrets of the immortal Nicholas Flamel
Scott, Michael
Nicholas Flamel appeared in J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter--but did you know he really lived? And his secrets aren't safe! Discover the truth in book one of the New York Times bestselling series the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel.   The truth:<...

#5 (tie)

Cloaked
Flinn, Alex.
I'm not your average hero. I actually wasn't your average anything. Just a poor guy working an after-school job at a South Beach shoe repair shop to help his mom make ends meet. But a little magic changed it all. It all started with a curse. And a frognapping. And one hot-looking princess,...

#3

How to make friends with the dark
Glasgow, Kathleen
From the New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces comes a novel about love and loss and learning how to continue when it feels like you're surrounded by darkness. "A rare and powerful novel." --Karen M. McManus, New York Times bestselling author of...

#4 (tie)

You'll be the death of me
McManus, Karen M.
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * From the author of One of Us Is Lying comes a brand-new pulse-pounding thriller. It's Ferris Bueller's Day Off with murder when three old friends relive an epic ditch day, and it goes horribly--and fatally--wrong. Ivy, Mateo,...

#4 (tie)

Rebel rose
Theriault, Emma
"Lush and intricate, Theriault breathes new life into the tale as old as time."--Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times best-selling author of the Red Queen series Torn between two worlds, neither of which she truly belongs...Happily ever after is...

#4 (tie)

We'll always have summer : a Summer novel
Han, Jenny.
Now an Original Series on Prime Video! Can Belly make a final choice between Jeremiah and Conrad? Find out in the conclusion of the New York Times bestselling The Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy from the author of To All the Boys I've Loved Before (now a major motion...

#5 (tie)

As good as dead
Jackson, Holly
THE MUST-READ MULTIMILLION BESTSELLING MYSTERY SERIES * The final book in the A Good Girl's Guide to Murder series that reads like your favorite true crime podcast or show. By the end, you'll never think of good girls the same way again... Pip is about to head...

#5 (tie)

Gearbreakers
Mikuta, Zoe Hana
Two girls on opposite sides of a war discover they're fighting for a common purpose--and falling for each other--in Zoe Hana Mikuta's high-octane debut Gearbreakers, perfect for fans of Pacific Rim, Pierce Brown's Red Rising Saga, and Marie Lu's Legend series. ...

#5 (tie)

The hate u give
Thomas, Angie
8 starred reviews · Goodreads Choice Awards Best of the Best  ·  William C. Morris Award Winner · National Book Award Longlist · Printz Honor Book · Coretta Scott King Honor Book · #1 New York Times Bestseller! "Absolutely riveting!" --Jason Reynolds "Stunning." -...

#5 (tie)

The summer I turned pretty
Han, Jenny.
Now an Original Series on Prime Video! Belly has an unforgettable summer in this stunning start to the Summer I Turned Pretty series from the New York Times bestselling author of To All the Boys I've Loved Before (now a major motion picture!), Jenny Han.

#2

One of us is lying
McManus, Karen M.
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY * BUZZFEED * POPCRUSH "Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club" (Entertainment Weekly) in this addictive mystery about what happens when five strangers...

#4 (tie)

A good girl's guide to murder
Jackson, Holly
THE MUST-READ MULTIMILLION BESTSELLING MYSTERY SERIES * Everyone is talking about A Good Girl's Guide to Murder! With shades of Serial and Making a Murderer this is the story about an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you'll never expect. ...

#5 (tie)


Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.