Isolated Thrillers

Updated November 28, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Murder on the Orient Express
Christie, Agatha
Agatha Christie's most famous murder mystery, reissued with a new cover to tie in with the hugely anticipated 2017 film adaptation. Just after midnight, a snowdrift stops the Orient Express in its tracks. The luxurious train is surprisingly full for the time of the year, but by the...
Room : a novel
Donoghue, Emma
The Guest list
Foley, Lucy
*A Reese's 'Hello Sunshine' Book Club pick* A gripping, twisty murder mystery thriller from the No.1 bestselling author of The Hunting Party. 'Lucy Foley is really very clever' Anthony Horowitz 'Thrilling' The Times 'A classic whodunnit' Kate Mosse ...
The hunting party
Foley, Lucy, (Novelist)
Winter at the door
Graves, Sarah
Moving from Boston to remote Bearkill, Maine, isn’t homicide cop Lizzie Snow’s idea of a step up. Her dead sister’s fate still torments her, as does her long-missing niece’s disappearance. Lizzie hopes to find the mysteriously vanished child here, amid the coming ice and snow...
The hunger
Katsu, Alma
After having travelled west for weeks, the party of pioneers comes to a crossroads. It is time for their leader, George Donner, to make a choice. They face two diverging paths which lead to the same destination. One is well-documented - the other untested, but rumoured to be shorter. ...
An unwanted guest
Lape©ła, Shari
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! Another thrilling domestic suspense novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Couple Next Door and Not a Happy Family "A gripping mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie."...
The terror
Simmons, Dan
Hailed by STEPHEN KING as 'a brilliant, massive combination of history and supernatural horror'. Now a chilling 10-part TV series from RIDLEY SCOTT on BBC2 and iPlayer The most advanced scientific enterprise ever mounted, Sir John Franklin's 1845 expedition...
One by one
Ware, Ruth
'The sense of dread deepens as the snow falls in Ruth Ware's tensely plotted and deliciously cast alpine thriller' Louise Candlish, bestselling author of Our House **The unmissable new thriller from the queen of the modern-day murder mystery.** Snow is falling...
In a dark, dark wood
Ware, Ruth
Someone's getting married. Someone's getting murdered. The next big thing in crime fiction - we've had toxic marriages, this is about toxic friendships Nora hasn't seen her former best friend, Clare, for ten years. Not since Nora walked out...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.