Kayla Recommends

Updated November 30, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Anxious people
Backman, Fredrik
The author of A Man Called Ove is back with a riotous comedy about a hostage-situation at a Swedish apartment viewing In a small town in Sweden it appears to be an ordinary day. But look more closely, and you'll see a mysterious masked figure approaching a bank... ...
The duchess deal
Dare, Tessa
'Prepare to Fall in Love' Julia Quinn, author of Bridgerton 'I absolutely loved it; her style is so warm and funny.' Nicola Cornick 'Love her writing.' Jodi Picoult on The Governess Game 'I am a Duke. I'm not asking you to marry me....
David and Goliath : underdogs, misfits and the art of battling giants
Gladwell, Malcolm
The end we start from
Hunter, Megan
"I'll be recommending this book for years to come. Utterly brilliant, hugely important. Here's the thing: it's perfect." Nathan Filer, author of The Shock of the Fall"Extraordinary ... reminiscent of Cormac McCarthy's The Road" Financial TimesThe mainland is on fire, they say in so many words. After...
Chasing Cassandra
Kleypas, Lisa
A New York Times bestseller! New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas returns with the next dazzling romance in the Ravenels series - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.
Throne of glass
Maas, Sarah J.
'One of the best fantasy book series of the past decade' TIMEEnter the realm. Unleash the darkness. Live the legend.In a land without magic, an assassin is summoned to the castle. Celaena Sardothien has no love for the vicious king who rules from his throne of glass, but she has not come to...
Girl in disguise
Macallister, Greer
From the USA Today Bestselling author of The Magician's Lie "Macallister is becoming a leading voice in strong, female-driven historical fiction. Exciting, frightening, and unspeakably moving..."--Erika Robuck, bestselling author of Hemingways's Girl For the first daring female...
The Water cure
Mackintosh, Sophie
Once upon a time, damaged women came here to be cured. We took them in, fed them glasses of our clean, good water, let them scream at the waves till their lips split like ripe fruit. Now no one is left but my sisters and me. King died a year ago, quite suddenly. Mother has vanished, no one knows...
Dreamer's pool
Marillier, Juliet
'A new book by Juliet Marillier is always a cause for celebration ... A dark and enthralling tale of mystery, magic and romance' Kate ForsythWINNER OF THE AUREALIS AWARD FOR BEST FANTASY NOVEL 2015The first book in the Sara Douglass Book Award-winning Blackthorn and Grim series.Embittered healer...
Because of Miss Bridgerton
Quinn, Julia
Sometimes you find love in the most unexpected of places... This is not one of those times. Everyone expects Billie Bridgerton to marry one of the Rokesby brothers. The two families have been neighbors for centuries, and as a child the tomboyish Billie ran wild with Edward and...
The Chilbury ladies' choir
Ryan, Jennifer
'The writing glows with emotional intelligence. This atmospheric debut...had me sniffing copiously' Daily Mail IN WARTIME, SURVIVAL IS AS MUCH ABOUT FRIENDSHIP AS IT IS ABOUT COURAGE... Kent, 1940. In the idyllic village of Chilbury change is afoot. Hearts are breaking as sons...
The near witch
Schwab, V. E.
Ages 14 to 18 years The Near Witch is only an old story told to frighten children.If the wind calls at night, you must not listen. The wind is lonely, and always looking for company.And there are no strangers in the town of Near. These are the truths that Lexi...
Nothing to see here
Wilson, Kevin
Lillian and Madison were unlikely roommates and yet inseparable friends at their elite boarding school. But then Lillian had to leave the school unexpectedly in the wake of a scandal and they've barely spoken since. Until now, when Lillian gets a letter from Madison pleading for her help. Madison's...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.