YA Books about Love

Updated June 6, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Along for the ride
Meinke, Rachel
Paper Book
Connor Jackson. These two words make every girl go crazy, screaming and begging for a chance to meet him. He's the world's biggest pop star, but for seventeen-year-old Katelyn Jackson he's just her older brother. When Katelyn is forced to put her competitive soccer dreams on hold to go...
Serendipity : ten romantic tropes, transformed
Meyer, Marissa
Paper Book
The secret admirer. The fake relationship. The matchmaker. From stories of first love, unrequited love, love that surprises, love that's been there all along, 10 of the brightest and award-winning authors writing YA have taken on some of your favourite...
19 love songs
Levithan, David
Paper Book
A resentful member of a high school Quiz Bowl team with an unrequited crush. A Valentine's Day in the life of Every Day's protagonist 'A'. A return to the characters of Two Boys Kissing. 19 Love Songs, fromNew York Timesbestselling author David...
29 dates
De la Cruz, Melissa
Paper Book
How many will it take to find the one? Jisu's traditional South Korean parents are concerned by what they see as her lack of attention to her schoolwork and her future. Working with Seoul's premier matchmaker to find the right boyfriend is one step toward ensuring Jisu's...
Love is for losers
Brueggemann, Wibke
Paper Book
In this wry and hilarious queer YA romantic comedy, fifteen-year-old Phoebe realizes that falling in love is maybe not just for losers. Did you know you can marry yourself? How strange / brilliant is that? Fifteen-year-old Phoebe thinks falling in love is...
Lucky in love
West, Kasie
Paper Book
In this new contemporary from YA star Kasie West, a girl who wins the lottery learns that money can cause more problems than it solves, especially when love comes into the picture.Maddie's not impulsive. She's all about hard work and planning ahead. But one night, on a whim, she buys a lottery...
Instructions for a second-hand heart
Murray, Tamsyn
Paper Book
A moving novel about grief, guilt, and the unpredictability of love, for fans of Everything, Everything and All the Bright Places. Jonny knows better than anyone that life is full of cruel ironies. He's spent every day in a hospital hooked up to machines to keep his...
Social queue
Kerr, Kay
Paper Book
I thought I was nobody's teen crush, but turns out I was just missing the signs. Zoe Kelly is starting a new phase of her life. High school was a mess of bullying and autistic masking that left her burnt out and shut down. Now, with an internship at an online media company-the...
A phở love story
Le, Loan
Paper Book
All's fair in love, war and noodles! This delicious debut is perfect for fans of teen romcoms such as When Dimple Met Rishi and Jenny Han's To All the Boys I've Loved Before. What if Romeo and Juliet was set in a Vietnamese restaurant? ...
Date me, Bryson Keller
Van Whye, Kevin
Paper Book
'Date me, Bryson Keller!'Everyone at Fairvale Academy knows Bryson Keller, the super-hot soccer captain who doesn't believe in high-school relationships. They also know about the dare Bryson accepted - each week he has to date the first person who asks...
You & me at the end of the world
Bourne, Brianna
Paper Book
  This is no ordinary apocalypse... Hannah wakes up to silence. The entire city around her is empty, except for one other person: Leo.  Stuck with only each other, they explore a world with no parents, no friends, and no school and realise that they can be...
Always and forever, Lara Jean
Han, Jenny
Paper Book
Now a Netflix original movie starring Lana Condor and Noah Centineo and the inspiration behind the Netflix spin-off series XO, Kitty, now streaming! Lara Jean's letter-writing days aren't over in this follow-up to the bestselling To All the Boys I've Loved Before...
Not here to be liked
Quach, Michelle
Paper Book
Commercial US YA romance with a sharp intersectional feminist edge. "Will leave a mark on your heart." Stephanie Garber, author of the Caraval series"A smart romance with heart and guts and all the intoxicating feelings in between." Maureen Johnson, author of 13 Little Blue...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.