If you liked Fourth Wing

If you loved Fourth Wing, here are some fantasy titles you may enjoy to hold you over until book #2 is released in November.

Updated August 9, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
A crown of ivy and glass
Legrand, Claire
"Full of high stakes and detailed fantasy worldbuilding with interesting mythology for readers." --Library Journal New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn, Claire Legrand, makes her stunning adult debut with A Crown of Ivy and Glass, a lush, sweeping, steamy forbidden romance series...
The priory of the orange tree
Shannon, Samantha
THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERA world divided. A queendom without an heir. An ancient enemy awakens.'Epic' Guardian'Majestic' Daily Mail'The new Game of Thrones' StylistAn enthralling, epic fantasy about a world on the...
Red sister
Lawrence, Mark
The international bestselling author of the Broken Empire and the Red Queen's War trilogies begins a stunning epic fantasy series about a secretive order of holy warriors...   At the Convent of Sweet Mercy, young girls are raised to be killers. In some few children the old...
A deadly education : a novel
Novik, Naomi
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * From the author of Uprooted and Spinning Silver comes the first book of the Scholomance trilogy, the story of an unwilling dark sorceress who is destined to rewrite the rules of magic. FINALIST FOR THE LODESTAR AWARD * "The dark...
Throne of glass
Maas, Sarah J.
The first book in New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas's sweeping fantasy saga - now available in hardcover with a new look to match the series!When magic has gone from the world, and a vicious king rules from his throne of glass, an assassin comes to the castle. She does not come...
Throne of glass
Maas, Sarah J.
The first book in New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas's sweeping fantasy saga - now available in hardcover with a new look to match the series!When magic has gone from the world, and a vicious king rules from his throne of glass, an assassin comes to the castle. She does not come...
The awakening
Roberts, Nora
#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts begins a new trilogy of adventure, romance, and magick in The Awakening. In the realm of Talamh, a teenage warrior named Keegan emerges from a lake holding a sword--representing both power and the terrifying...
A deadly education : a novel
Novik, Naomi
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * From the author of Uprooted and Spinning Silver comes the first book of the Scholomance trilogy, the story of an unwilling dark sorceress who is destined to rewrite the rules of magic. FINALIST FOR THE LODESTAR AWARD * "The dark...
The awakening
Roberts, Nora
#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts begins a new trilogy of adventure, romance, and magick in The Awakening. In the realm of Talamh, a teenage warrior named Keegan emerges from a lake holding a sword--representing both power and the terrifying...
The awakening
Roberts, Nora
#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts begins a new trilogy of adventure, romance, and magick in The Awakening. In the realm of Talamh, a teenage warrior named Keegan emerges from a lake holding a sword--representing both power and the terrifying...
The awakening
Roberts, Nora
#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts begins a new trilogy of adventure, romance, and magick in The Awakening. In the realm of Talamh, a teenage warrior named Keegan emerges from a lake holding a sword--representing both power and the terrifying...
A broken blade
Blair, Melissa
The BookTok sensation from debut author Melissa Blair--now with exclusive bonus content!   "Gripping and fierce. This is much-needed fantasy with its fangs honed sharp by the power of resistance. Melissa Blair has built a tremendous world."--Chloe Gong, #1 New...
Temeraire
Novik, Naomi.
Naomi Novik's stunning series of novels follow the global adventures of Captain William Laurence and his fighting dragon Temeraire as they are thrown together to fight for Britain during the turbulent time of the Napoleonic Wars. Captain Will Laurence has been at sea since he was just...
Red sister
Lawrence, Mark
The international bestselling author of the Broken Empire and the Red Queen's War trilogies begins a stunning epic fantasy series about a secretive order of holy warriors...   At the Convent of Sweet Mercy, young girls are raised to be killers. In some few children the old...
Children of blood and bone
Adeyemi, Tomi
Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy Children of Blood and Bone, the first in the #1 New York Times-bestselling Legacy of Orïsha series. 'A hugely enjoyable escapist story that makes you re-examine the...
The Atlas six
Blake, Olivie
The Atlas Six by Olivie Blake is the runaway TikTok sensation - a must-read fantasy novel with gorgeous illustrations. If you loved Ninth House and A Deadly Education, you'll love this. Secrets. Betrayal. Seduction. Welcome to the...
The Atlas six
Blake, Olivie
The Atlas Six by Olivie Blake is the runaway TikTok sensation - a must-read fantasy novel with gorgeous illustrations. If you loved Ninth House and A Deadly Education, you'll love this. Secrets. Betrayal. Seduction. Welcome to the...
The Atlas six
Blake, Olivie
The Atlas Six by Olivie Blake is the runaway TikTok sensation - a must-read fantasy novel with gorgeous illustrations. If you loved Ninth House and A Deadly Education, you'll love this. Secrets. Betrayal. Seduction. Welcome to the...
Ninth house
Bardugo, Leigh
'Impossible to put down' STEPHEN KING __________________ THE INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES AND NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER THE GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD WINNER FOR BEST FANTASY OF 2019 AN AMAZON BEST BOOK OF OCTOBER 2019<...
An ember in the ashes
Tahir, Sabaa
'Keeps one reading long after the lights should have been out' - Robin Hobb Read the explosive New York Times bestselling debut that's captivated readers worldwide. Set to be a major motion picture, An Ember in the Ashes is the book everyone is talking about. ...
Ninth house
Bardugo, Leigh
'Impossible to put down' STEPHEN KING __________________ THE INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES AND NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER THE GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD WINNER FOR BEST FANTASY OF 2019 AN AMAZON BEST BOOK OF OCTOBER 2019<...
The priory of the orange tree
Shannon, Samantha
THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERA world divided. A queendom without an heir. An ancient enemy awakens.'Epic' Guardian'Majestic' Daily Mail'The new Game of Thrones' StylistAn enthralling, epic fantasy about a world on the...
Ninth house
Bardugo, Leigh
'Impossible to put down' STEPHEN KING __________________ THE INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES AND NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER THE GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD WINNER FOR BEST FANTASY OF 2019 AN AMAZON BEST BOOK OF OCTOBER 2019<...
Children of blood and bone
Adeyemi, Tomi
Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy Children of Blood and Bone, the first in the #1 New York Times-bestselling Legacy of Orïsha series. 'A hugely enjoyable escapist story that makes you re-examine the...
Eragon
Paolini, Christopher
Don't miss the eagerly anticipated epic new fantasy from Christopher Paolini--Murtagh! A new adventure hatches in Book One of the Inheritance Cycle, perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings! This New York Times bestselling series has sold over 40 million copies and is...
Eragon
Paolini, Christopher
Don't miss the eagerly anticipated epic new fantasy from Christopher Paolini--Murtagh! A new adventure hatches in Book One of the Inheritance Cycle, perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings! This New York Times bestselling series has sold over 40 million copies and is...
Eragon
Paolini, Christopher
Don't miss the eagerly anticipated epic new fantasy from Christopher Paolini--Murtagh! A new adventure hatches in Book One of the Inheritance Cycle, perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings! This New York Times bestselling series has sold over 40 million copies and is...
An ember in the ashes
Tahir, Sabaa
'Keeps one reading long after the lights should have been out' - Robin Hobb Read the explosive New York Times bestselling debut that's captivated readers worldwide. Set to be a major motion picture, An Ember in the Ashes is the book everyone is talking about. ...
Storm and fury
Armentrout, Jennifer L.
"Jennifer L. Armentrout's intoxicating new fantasy is her best yet!" -- New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter Meet Trinity Marrow, a girl with an explosive secret whose hiding place has just been discovered... Eighteen-year...
Storm and fury
Armentrout, Jennifer L.
"Jennifer L. Armentrout's intoxicating new fantasy is her best yet!" -- New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter Meet Trinity Marrow, a girl with an explosive secret whose hiding place has just been discovered... Eighteen-year...
One dark window
Gillig, Rachel
'Thick fog, shifting alliances and clever magic make the perfect backdrop for a sweeping romance - One Dark Window is enthralling from beginning to shocking end' Hannah Whitten, bestselling author of For the Wolf ELSPETH NEEDS A MONSTER. THE MONSTER MIGHT BE HER....
Ninth house
Bardugo, Leigh
'Impossible to put down' STEPHEN KING __________________ THE INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES AND NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER THE GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD WINNER FOR BEST FANTASY OF 2019 AN AMAZON BEST BOOK OF OCTOBER 2019<...
One dark window
Gillig, Rachel
'Thick fog, shifting alliances and clever magic make the perfect backdrop for a sweeping romance - One Dark Window is enthralling from beginning to shocking end' Hannah Whitten, bestselling author of For the Wolf ELSPETH NEEDS A MONSTER. THE MONSTER MIGHT BE HER....
The prison healer
Noni, Lynette
From bestselling Australian author Lynette Noni comes a dark, thrilling YA fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir. Here at Zalindov, the only person you can trust is yourself. Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan has spent the last ten years...
Divine rivals
Ross, Rebecca
NO GOD NO CREATURE NO WAR CAN COME BETWEEN THEM The epic new enemies-to-lovers fantasy novel filled with hope and heartbreak from number one SUNDAY TIMES bestseller Rebecca Ross Eighteen-year-old Iris dreams that one day her writing will make a...
Sky in the deep
Young, Adrienne
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! A 2018 Most Anticipated Young Adult book from debut author Adrienne Young, Sky in the Deep is part Wonder Woman, part Vikings--and all heart. OND ELDR. BREATHE FIRE. ...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.