Cozy Capers for Adults

Get in the mood for Halloween with these cozy mystery and romance fiction reads for Adults.

Updated October 16, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Halloween murder
Meier, Leslie
In these two beloved mysteries now collected in one volume for the very first time, Lucy Stone finds that on Halloween in Tinker's Cove, Maine, the treats aren't just sweet and delicious. Sometimes they're also deadly.   Trick or Treat Murder While Lucy...
Not your ex's hexes
Asher, April
In April Asher's next Supernatural Singles novel, Not Your Ex's Hexes, a one-night-stand between a willful witch and a broody half-demon conjures an adventure that wouldn't be complete without several magical mishaps. For her entire life, Rose Maxwell trained to become...
The ex hex
Sterling, Erin
THE TIKTOK SENSATION! The Ex Hex is a spellbinding rom-com with a twist, think Practical Magic in Gilmore Girls' Stars Hollow . . . 'A spooky romantic comedy treat that had me sighing at one page,...
Back in a spell
Harper, Lana
'The book I've been waiting for all my life' Emily Henry, author of Beach Read 'Like if Casey McQuiston wrote paranormal' Goodreads An awkward first date leads to a sparkling romance between one of the most powerful witches in town and a magical newbie...
Industrial magic
Armstrong, Kelley
Meet the smart, sexy — supernatural — women of the otherworld. This is not your mother’s coven... Kelley Armstrong returns with the eagerly awaited follow-up to Dime Store Magic. Paige Winterbourne, a headstrong young woman haunted by a dark legacy, is now...
The very secret society of irregular witches
Mandanna, Sangu
Mika Moon knows she has to hide her magic, and is used to keeping her head down with one exception: an online account, where she posts videos 'pretending' to be a witch. She thinks no one will take it seriously. But someone does. An unexpected message arrives, begging her to travel to the remote and...
The kiss curse
Sterling, Erin
Always practise safe hex . . . New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins, writing as Erin Sterling, follows her sensational TikTok hit, The Ex Hex, and casts a spell with a new spine-tingling romance full of wishes, witches, and cursed...
Haunted hibiscus
Childs, Laura
It is the week before Halloween and Theodosia Browning, proprietor of the Indigo Tea Shop, and her tea sommelier, Drayton, are attending the grand opening of their literary and historical themed haunted house. But during the opening, amid a parade of characters dressed as Edgar Allan Poe, Lady...
Enchanted to meet you
Cabot, Meg
An unmissable new witchy rom-com from Meg Cabot, bestselling author of The Princess Diaries, about a plus size witch, a handsome stranger and a town in peril. Perfect for fans of Lana Harper, Erin Sterling and Sarah Hawley. What's love without a little magic?<...
A witch's guide to fake dating a demon
Hawley, Sarah
Mariel Spark knows not to trust a demon, especially one that wants her soul, but what's a witch to do when he won't leave her side - and she kind of doesn't want him to? Mariel Spark is prophesied to be the most powerful witch seen in centuries of the famed Spark family, but...
Not the witch you wed
Asher, April
A fake relationship between a magic-less witch and a wolf shifter turns to more in the start of a bewitching new paranormal rom-com series. Magic-less witch Violet Maxwell wants nothing to do with alpha wolf shifter Lincoln Thorne--the man who broke her fragile, teenage heart....

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.