Hayley Recommends

Updated December 1, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
The inheritance games
Barnes, Jennifer
Paper Book
OVER 4 MILLION COPIES SOLD OF THE #1 BESTSELLING SERIES! Don't miss this New York Times bestselling "impossible to put down" (Buzzfeed) novel with deadly stakes, thrilling twists, and juicy secrets--perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and...
Nowhere girl : a memoir of a fugitive childhood
Diamond, Cheryl
Paper Book
By the age of nine, I will have lived in more than a dozen countries, on five continents, under six assumed identities. I'll know how a document is forged, how to withstand an interrogation, and most important, how to disappear . . . To the young Cheryl...
All we ever wanted : a novel
Giffin, Emily
Paper Book
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * In this riveting novel from the #1 bestselling author of Something Borrowed and First Comes Love, three very different people must choose between their families and their most deeply held values. . . . "An...
Murder your employer : from the chronicles of Dean Harbinger Harrow, The McMasters Conservatory for the Applied Arts, Dean of Admissions and Confessions, Professor Emeritus, Department of Arts and Blackmail Letters, Senior Fellow, International Guild of M
Holmes, Rupert
Paper Book
'Although this beautifully designed DIY manual is full of twists, the emphasis is on comedy . . . but the extraordinary Holmes can pull the heartstrings too.' THE TIMES Welcome to The McMasters Conservatory for the Applied Arts - a luxurious, clandestine college dedicated to the fine...
A love catastrophe
Hunting, Helena
Paper Book
The fur is about to fly between a cheerful cat sitter and a grumpy hockey nerd in this hilarious and charming rom-com by the New York Times bestselling author of Meet Cute. Kitty Hart has become internet famous as the Kitty Whisperer for her expertise on all...
Cilka's journey
Morris, Heather
Paper Book
Cilka is just sixteen years old when she is taken to Auschwitz-Birkenau Concentration Camp, in 1942. The Commandant at Birkenau, Schwarzhuber, notices her long beautiful hair, and forces her separation from the other women prisoners. Cilka learns quickly that power, even unwillingly given, equals...
Unstoppable! : My Journey from World Champion to Athlete a to 8-Time NCAA National Gymnastics Champion and Beyond
Nichols, Maggie
Paper Book
Maggie Nichols's official memoir is an inspirational tell-all about the abuse she suffered under the US national gymnastics team and how she managed to redefine herself in the face of adversity. With an introduction from Simone Biles. In 2015, Maggie Nichols...
The no-show
O'Leary, Beth
Paper Book
Three women who seemingly have nothing in common find that they're involved with the same man in this smart new rom-com by Beth O'Leary, bestselling author of The Flatshare. Siobhan is a quick-tempered life coach with way too much on her plate. Miranda is a tree...
The dead are arising : the life of Malcolm X
Payne, Les
Paper Book
Les Payne, the renowned Pulitzer Prize-winning investigative journalist, embarked in 1990 on a nearly thirty-year-long quest to interview anyone he could find who had actually known Malcolm X - including siblings, classmates, friends, cellmates, FBI moles and cops, and political leaders around the...
The diamond eye a novel
Quinn, Kate
Paper Book
Don't miss the thrilling new novel from Kate Quinn, The Briar Club, coming July 9th! New York Times Bestseller The bestselling author of The Rose Code returns with an unforgettable World War II tale of a quiet bookworm who becomes history's deadliest female sniper. Based...
Five total strangers
Richards, Natalie D.
Paper Book
A "page-turning thriller that will keep readers guessing until the very end" (School Library Journal) about a road trip in a snowstorm that turns into bone-chilling disaster, from New York Times bestselling mystery author and "master of tension" (BCCB) Natalie D. Richards. She thought...
The book woman's daughter : a novel
Richardson, Kim Michele
Paper Book
Bestselling historical fiction author Kim Michele Richardson is back with the perfect book club read following Honey Lovett, the daughter of the beloved Troublesome book woman, who must fight for her own independence with the help of the women who guide her and the books that set her free.
The girl from Guernica
Robards, Karen
Paper Book
" Inspired by Picasso's great masterpiece Guernica, New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards returns with a riveting story of intrigue, deception and bravery in the face of war... On an April day in 1937, the sky opens and fire rains...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.