Frozen fiction

Novels set in cold places, (and not just Minnesota).

Updated December 15, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
No exit : a novel
Adams, Taylor
Paper Book
"What a box of tricks! This full-throttle thriller, dark and driving, rivals Agatha Christie for sheer ingenuity and James Patterson for flat-out speed. Swift, sharp, and relentless." -- A. J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window A brilliant,...
Snow
Banville, John
Paper Book
*NATIONAL BESTSELLER* *SHORTLISTED FOR THE CWA HISTORICAL DAGGER AWARD* A Globe and Mail Best Book of the Year A New York Times Editors' Choice Pick "Banville sets up and then deftly...
Cold snap
Cameron, Marc
Paper Book
After an early spring thaw on the Alaskan coast, Anchorage police discover a gruesome new piece of evidence in their search for a serial killer: a dismembered human foot. In Kincaid Park, a man is arrested for attacking a female jogger. Investigators believe they have finally found their suspect....
The hunting party
Foley, Lucy
Paper Book
*The Sunday Times No.1 bestseller* EVERYONE'S INVITED. EVERYONE'S A SUSPECT. AND EVERYONE'S TALKING ABOUT IT. 'Ripping, riveting' A. J. Finn 'Clever, twisty and sleek' Daily Mail 'Unputdownable' John Boyne
The deep, deep snow
Freeman, Brian
Paper Book
In an intense, emotional mystery that spans a decade in the life of a small town, bestselling author Brian Freeman brings us an unforgettable heroine who discovers that the dead may sometimes be easier to rescue than the living. Deputy Shelby Lake was abandoned as a baby, saved by a...
The overnight guest
Gudenkauf, Heather
Paper Book
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "Fully realized, wholly absorbing and almost painfully suspenseful...The journey is mesmerizing." --New York Times A woman receives an unexpected visitor during a deadly snowstorm in this chilling thriller from ...
An unwanted guest
Lapeña, Shari
Paper Book
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! Another thrilling domestic suspense novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Couple Next Door and Not a Happy Family "A gripping mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie."...
Reykjavík
Ragnar Jónasson
Paper Book
What happened to Lara? Iceland, 1956. Fourteen-year-old Lara spends the summer on the small island of Videy, just off the coast of Reykjavik. In early August, the girl disappears without a trace. The mystery becomes Iceland's greatest unsolved case. What...
Shiver
Reynolds, Allie
Paper Book
In this propulsive locked-room thriller, a reunion weekend in the French Alps turns deadly when five friends discover someone has deliberately stranded them in a deserted mountaintop resortWhen Milla is invited to a reunion in the tiny resort that saw the peak of her...
One by one
Ware, Ruth
Paper Book
From the Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller comes a brilliantly gripping thriller which finds a group of colleagues trapped by snow in their chalet in the French Alps, with deadly consequences. 'Agatha Christie fans will love this ingenious thriller...the pace...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.