LGBTQIA+ Reads

Updated June 21, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Giovanni's room
Baldwin, James
Paper Book
From one of the most brilliant and provocative literary figures of the past century comes a groundbreaking novel set among the bohemian bars and nightclubs of 1950s Paris, about love and the fear of love--"a book that belongs in the top rank of fiction" (The Atlantic). ...
The long way to a small, angry planet
Chambers, Becky
Paper Book
LONGLISTED FOR THE BAILEY'S WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 'A quietly profound, humane tour de force' Guardian The beloved debut novel that will restore your faith in humanity #SmallAngryPlanet When Rosemary Harper...
So let them burn
Cole, Kamilah
Paper Book
'Clever and utterly fresh. So Let Them Burn takes the fantasy genre and soars into brilliant new heights' Chloe Gong, author of These Violent Delights 'With fierce protagonists and compelling conflicts, So Let Them Burn is a YA fantasy to root for!'...
Here comes the sun
Dennis-Benn, Nicole
Paper Book
A New York Times Cool Reads for Hot Days PickOne of BBC's Ten New Beach Reads to DevourA Publishers Weekly Writer to WatchA Cosmo Reads selection for JulyMarie Claire What We're Reading ListOne of Elle's 19 Summer Books That Everyone Will Be Talking AboutOne of Bustle's 73 New Summer Books to Enjoy...
Girl, woman, other
Evaristo, Bernardine
Paper Book
NATIONAL BESTSELLER WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE "A must-read about modern Britain and womanhood . . . An impressive, fierce novel about the lives of black British families, their struggles, pains, laughter, longings and loves . . . Her style is passionate, razor-sharp, brimming with...
Olga dies dreaming
Gonzalez, Xochitl
Paper Book
'Deeply satisfying and nuanced . . . a tender exploration of love in its many forms' Observer 'Gonzalez couples engrossing political intrigue with engagingly flawed characters you can't help but root for' Mail on Sunday It's 2017, and Olga and her brother, Pedro...
Less : a novel
Greer, Andrew Sean
Paper Book
A struggling novelist travels the world to avoid an awkward wedding in this hilarious Pulitzer Prize-winning novel full of "arresting lyricism and beauty" (The New York Times Book Review). WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZENational BestsellerA...
Lark ascending : a novel
House, Silas
Paper Book
Winner of the Southern Book Prize ​for Fiction * Winner of a Nautilus Award (Gold)​ A timely, powerful story of survival set in the not-too-distant future that Margaret Renkl (Late Migrations) calls "a beautiful book...shot through with...
A dash of salt and pepper
Jackson, Kosoko
Paper Book
One of Amazon's Best Romances of December A December LibraryReads Pick Sometimes two cooks in the kitchen are better than one in this swoony romantic comedy from the author ofI'm So (Not) Over You. Xavier Reynolds is doing less than stellar. He just got...
Things have gotten worse since we last spoke : and other misfortunes
LaRocca, Eric
Paper Book
"Amongst the Top 50 Horror Books of All Time" - Cosmopolitan Three dark and disturbing horror stories from an astonishing new voice, including the viral-sensation tale of obsession, Things Have Gotten Worse Since We Last Spoke. For fans of Kathe Koja, Clive Barker...
Detransition, baby : a novel
Peters, Torrey
Paper Book
NATIONAL BESTSELLER * The lives of three women--transgender and cisgender--collide after an unexpected pregnancy forces them to confront their deepest desires in "one of the most celebrated novels of the year" (Time) "Reading this novel is like holding a live...
The Mars house
Pulley, Natasha
Paper Book
'Pure Pulley' STUART TURTON 'Joyful and profound' CATRIONA WARD 'Simply unputdownable' THOMAS D. LEE 'A work of staggering genius' IMRAN MAHMOOD 'Charming and funny and perfectly paced' TEMI OH 'A spiritual heir to Terry...
Me talk pretty one day
Sedaris, David.
Paper Book
A hilarious collection of essays from 'the premier observer of our world and its weirdnesses,' New York Times bestselling author David Sedaris (Adam Kay, author of This is Going to Hurt) Anyone who has heard David Sedaris speaking...
Aristotle and Dante discover the secrets of the universe
Sáenz, Benjamin Alire
Paper Book
Now a major motion picture starring Max Pelayo, Reese Gonzales, and Eva Longoria! A Time Best YA Book of All Time (2021) This Printz Honor Book is a "tender, honest exploration of identity" (Publishers Weekly) that distills lyrical truths about...
Red at the bone
Woodson, Jacqueline.
Paper Book
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR "A spectacular novel that only this legend can pull off." -Ibram X. Kendi, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of  HOW TO BE AN...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.