Teen Reads

The best new reads for teens.
Updated February 18, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Warrior Girl Unearthed
Angeline Boulley
Check & Mate
Ali Hazelwood
In this clever and swoonworthy YA debut from the New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis, life's moving pieces bring rival chess players together in a match for the heart. Mallory Greenleaf is done with chess. Every move counts nowadays;...
Flowerheart
Catherine Bakewell
You're Not Supposed to Die Tonight
Kalynn Bayron
Threads That Bind
Kika Hatzopoulou
"Dripping with atmosphere and edged with danger, Threads That Bind weaves together a gorgeous dark tapestry of mystery, fated romance, and modern myth. You won't be able to put this one down." --Alexandra Bracken, New York Times bestselling author of Lore In...
Spell Bound
F. T. Lukens
An instant New York Times bestseller! Two rival apprentice sorcerers must team up to save their teachers and protect their own magic in this "charming and engaging" (School Library Journal) young adult romantic adventure from the author of In Deeper Waters...
Ander and Santi Were Here
Jonny Garza Villa
Imogen, Obviously
Becky Albertalli
A Stonewall Honor Book · A New York Times and Indie bestseller! "A bighearted, deeply vulnerable, love-bubbly tumble through self-discovery." --Casey McQuiston, author of the #1 New York Times bestselling I Kissed Shara Wheeler With humor and insight, #1 New York Times bestseller...
The Scarlet Alchemist
Kylie Lee Baker
"A dark and glittering jewel of a book." --Judy I. Lin, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of A Magic Steeped in Poison "Visceral to the core." --Chloe Gong, New York Times bestselling author of These Violent Delights New...
A Curse for True Love
Stephanie Garber
Blood will be shed, hearts will be stolen, and true love will be put to the test in A CURSE FOR TRUE LOVE, the breathtaking conclusion to Stephanie Garber's #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling Once Upon A Broken Heart trilogy Two villains, one girl, and a deadly...
Teach the Torches to Burn: A Romeo & Juliet Remix
Caleb Roehrig
In the Remixed Classics series, authors from marginalized backgrounds reinterpret classic works through their own cultural lens to subvert the overwhelming cishet, white, and male canon. Queer star-crossed love amid a centuries-old feud takes center stage in this Romeo & Juliet remix...
Bring Me Your Midnight
Rachel Griffin
Enter the Body
Joy McCullough
"At once tender, poetic and ferocious, Enter The Body breathes new life into the Bard's most tragic heroines. More than a tribute to Shakespeare, this kaleidoscopic, ambitious novel-in-verse gives Juliet, Ophelia, Cordelia, and Lavinia the chance to tell their own stories full of passion,...
Their Vicious Games
Joelle Wellington
"A brutally honest and haunting cautionary tale...exposing the lie that is meritocracy and the unrelenting toll that being a final girl takes. A bloody tale spun masterfully...a dark delight." --Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé, New York Times bestselling author of Ace of Spades
Vengeance of the Pirate Queen
Tricia Levenseller
Featuring spray-painted and stenciled edges, metallic foil designs on the jacket and case, detailed map endpapers, an annotated chapter and a ribbon, this beautifully packaged adventure marks Tricia Levenseller's triumphant return to the Daughter of the Pirate King universe, which has sold...
Reign
Katharine McGee
A queen's life hangs in the balance, and her siblings' decisions--about what to do, and most of all, who to love--could change the course of history. Romance. Duty. Power...only one can triumph in this stunning conclusion to the New York Times bestselling American Royals series. ...
I must betray you
Sepetys, Ruta
#1 New York Times Bestseller and winner of the Carnegie Medal! A gut-wrenching, startling historical thriller about communist Romania and the citizen spy network that devastated a nation, from the #1 New York Times bestselling, award-winning author of Salt to...
Tilly in Technicolor
Mazey Eddings
Tilly Twomley is desperate for change. White-knuckling her way through high school with flawed executive functioning from ADHD has left her burned-out and ready to start fresh. Working as an intern for her perfect older sister's start-up isn't exactly how Tilly wants to spend her summer...
The Night in Question
Kathleen Glasgow
How do you solve a murder? Follow the lessons of the master--Agatha Christie! Iris and Alice find themselves in the middle of another Castle Cove mystery in the sequel to New York Times bestseller The Agathas, by powerhouse authors Kathleen Glasgow and Liz Lawson. A...
Liar's Beach
Katie Cotugno
* "Razor-sharp."--Booklist, starred review An old money/new murder mystery set on the island of Martha's Vineyard, with rich kids doing bad things from New York Times bestselling author Katie Cotugno Perfect for fans of Jessica Goodman, Agatha Christie...
The Brothers Hawthorne
Jennifer Lynn Barnes
OVER 3 MILLION COPIES SOLD OF THE #1 BESTSELLING SERIES! Four brothers. Two missions. One explosive read. Jennifer Lynn Barnes returns to the world of her #1 bestselling, TikTok sensation Inheritance Games trilogy, and the stakes have never been higher.  
Forever Is Now
Mariama J. Lockington
SCHNEIDER FAMILY BOOK AWARD WINNER ● A poignant and lyrical young adult novel-in-verse about a Black teen coming of age in an anxiety-inducing world, from the author of For Black Girls Like Me and In the Key of Us. I'm safe here. ...
Different for Boys
Patrick Ness
Friendship, masculinity, sex-Anthony Stevenson has a lot of questions. Is it different for boys who like boys? A poignant and frank story filled with meta-humor by renowned author Patrick Ness. Anthony "Ant" Stevenson isn't sure when he stopped being a...
This woven kingdom
Mafi, Tahereh
New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestseller! Clashing empires, forbidden romance, and a long-forgotten queen destined to save her people--Tahereh Mafi's first in an epic, romantic trilogy inspired by Persian mythology. To all the world, Alizeh is a disposable servant, not...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.