New York Times Fiction Bestsellers

The preeminent list of best selling fiction in the United States.
Updated June 10, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
The Women
Kristin Hannah
A Calamity of Souls
David Baldacci
Set in the tumultuous year of 1968 in southern Virginia, a racially-charged murder case sets a duo of white and Black lawyers against a deeply unfair system as they work to defend their wrongfully-accused Black defendants in this courtroom drama from #1 New York Times ...
Funny Story
Emily Henry
AN INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! Named a Most Anticipated book of 2024 by TIME ∙ The New York Times ∙ Goodreads ∙ Entertainment Weekly ∙ Today ∙ Paste ∙ SheReads ∙ BookPage ∙ Woman's...
The Heaven and Earth Grocery Store
James McBride
THE RUNAWAY NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK FROM ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE'S 100 MOST INFLUENTIAL PEOPLE OF 2024 NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY NPR/FRESH AIR, WASHINGTON POST, THE NEW YORKER, AND...
James
Percival Everett
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR SO FAR FOR 2024 BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW * A brilliant, action-packed reimagining of Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, both harrowing and darkly humorous, told from the enslaved Jim's point of view
Fourth Wing
Rebecca Yarros
A #1 New York Times bestseller * Optioned for TV by Amazon Studios * Amazon Best Books of the Year, #4 * Apple Best Books of the Year 2023 * Barnes & Noble Best Fantasy Book of 2023 * NPR "Books We Love" 2023 * Audible Best Books of 2023 * Hudson Book of the Year * Google Play Best...
Toxic Prey
John Sandford
Lucas Davenport and his daughter, Letty, team up to track down a dangerous scientist whose latest project could endanger the entire world, in this latest thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author John Sandford. Gaia is dying. That, at least, is...
A court of thorns and roses
Maas, Sarah J
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERPerfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand...
Remarkably bright creatures : a novel
Van Pelt, Shelby
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A Read With Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick! NAMED A BEST BOOK OF SUMMER by: Chicago Tribune * The View * Southern Living * USA Today "Remarkably Bright Creatures [is] an ultimately feel-good but deceptively...
Just for the Summer
Abby Jimenez
A sharp and scintillating summer novel that will make readers laugh out loud and cry happy tears from the New York Times bestselling author of Yours Truly. Justin has a curse, and thanks to a Reddit thread, it's now all over the internet. Every woman he dates goes on to find...
The Familiar
Leigh Bardugo
#1 NATIONAL BESTSELLER * #1 INDIE BESTSELLER * NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "An immersive, sensual experience." --The New York Times "Essential." --The Washington Post From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Leigh...
The Teacher
Freida McFadden
The housemaid
McFadden, Freida
Over 1 Million Copies Sold! Don't miss the New York Times and USA Today bestseller and addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist that's burning up Instagram and TikTok--Freida McFadden's The Housemaid is perfect for fans of...
Iron Flame
Rebecca Yarros
Discover the instant #1 New York Times bestseller! Now optioned for TV by Amazon Studios. Accolades for Fourth Wing Amazon Best Books of the Year, #4 * Apple Best Books of the Year 2023 * Barnes & Noble Best Fantasy Book of 2023 (Fourth Wing and Iron...
The Covenant of Water
Abraham Verghese
A court of mist and fury
Maas, Sarah J
The # 1 New York Times bestselling sequel to Sarah J. Maas' spellbinding A Court of Thorns and Roses.Feyre survived Amarantha's clutches to return to the Spring Court--but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can't...
The Inmate
Freida McFadden
Happy Place
Emily Henry
INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! "The beach-read master hooks us again."--People Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2023 by BuzzFeed ∙ Paste Magazine ∙ Elle ∙ Southern Living ∙ SheReads ∙ Culturess ∙...
Icebreaker : a novel
Grace, Hannah
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Over 1 million copies sold! A TikTok sensation! Sparks fly when a competitive figure skater and hockey team captain are forced to share a rink. Anastasia Allen has worked her entire life for a shot at Team USA....
Extinction
Douglas Preston
A court of wings and ruin
Maas, Sarah J
Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. ...
A court of silver flames
Maas, Sarah J.
Sarah J. Maas's sexy, richly imagined series continues with the journey of Feyre's fiery sister, Nesta. Nesta Archeron has always been prickly-proud, swift to anger, and slow to forgive. And ever since being forced into the Cauldron and becoming High Fae against her will, she...
A court of frost and starlight
Maas, Sarah J.
A tender addition to the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas, bridging the events of A Court of Wings and Ruin and upcoming books. Feyre, Rhysand, and their friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the...
A little life : a novel
Yanagihara, Hanya
NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST SHORT-LISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE Brace yourself for the most astonishing, challenging, upsetting, and profoundly moving book in many a season. An epic about love and friendship in the twenty-first century that goes into some of the...
The Paris Novel
Ruth Reichl
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A "mouthwatering" (The New York Times) adventure through the food, art, and fashion scenes of 1980s Paris--from the bestselling author of Save Me the Plums and Delicious! "An enchanting and irresistible feast . . . As with a...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.