Adult Sci-Fi/Fantasy: 2022 Top Borrowed Books

Updated January 3, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Under the whispering door
Klune, T. J.
A NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY, AND INDIE BESTSELLER One of Buzzfeed's "Best Books of 2022"! An Indie Next Pick! A Locus Awards Top Ten Finalist for Fantasy Novel A Man Called Ove meets The Good Place in Under the...

#6 (tie)

Ancillary justice
Leckie, Ann
Winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards: This record-breaking novel follows a warship trapped in a human body on a quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.  On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as...

#3

The midnight library
Haig, Matt
The #1 New York Times bestselling WORLDWIDE phenomenon Winner of the Goodreads Choice Award for Fiction | A Good Morning America Book Club Pick | Independent (London) Ten Best Books of the Year "A feel-good book guaranteed to lift your spirits."--The...

#4 (tie)

Klara and the sun
Ishiguro, Kazuo
NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER * Once in a great while, a book comes along that changes our view of the world. This magnificent novel from the Nobel laureate and author of Never Let Me Go is "an intriguing take on how artificial intelligence might play a role in our futures ... a...

#5

Light years from home
Chen, Mike
From the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Brotherhood A Best Of pick and Most Anticipated Sci Fi and Fantasy novel, as selected by Goodreads * Buzzfeed * BookRiot * The Portalist * IO9 * BookBub * SheReads *...

#6 (tie)

A deadly education : a novel
Novik, Naomi
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * From the author of Uprooted and Spinning Silver comes the first book of the Scholomance trilogy, the story of an unwilling dark sorceress who is destined to rewrite the rules of magic. FINALIST FOR THE LODESTAR AWARD * "The dark...

#7 (tie)

Ready player one
Cline, Ernest.
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Now a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg. "Enchanting . . . Willy Wonka meets The Matrix."--USA Today * "As one adventure leads expertly to the next, time simply evaporates."--...

#6 (tie)

Age of ash
Abraham, Daniel
From Hugo award-winning, and New York Times bestselling co-author of the Expanse, Daniel Abraham, Age of Ash is the first book in an epic fantasy trilogy that unfolds within the walls of a single great city where every story...

#7 (tie)

Light from uncommon stars
Aoki, Ryka
Good Omens meets The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet in Ryka Aoki's Light From Uncommon Stars, a defiantly joyful adventure set in California's San Gabriel Valley, with cursed violins, Faustian bargains, and queer alien courtship over fresh-made donuts. Hugo...

#7 (tie)

I, robot
Asimov, Isaac
This classic science fiction masterwork by Isaac Asimov weaves stories about robots, humanity, and the deep questions of existence into a novel of shocking intelligence and heart.   "A must-read for science-fiction buffs and literature enjoyers alike."--The Guardian...

#7 (tie)

Leviathan wakes
Corey, James S. A.
From a New York Times bestselling and Hugo award-winning author comes a modern masterwork of science fiction, introducing a captain, his crew, and a detective as they unravel a horrifying solar system wide conspiracy that begins with a single missing girl. Now a Prime Original series....

#7 (tie)

Jade city
Lee, Fonda
In this World Fantasy Award-winning novel of magic and kungfu, four siblings battle rival clans for honor and power in an Asia-inspired fantasy metropolis.  *Named one of TIME's Top 100 Fantasy Books Of All Time ​* World Fantasy Award for...

#7 (tie)

The house in the Cerulean Sea
Klune, TJ
A NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY, and WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER! A 2021 Alex Award winner! The 2021 RUSA Reading List: Fantasy Winner! An Indie Next Pick! One of Publishers Weekly's "Most Anticipated Books of Spring 2020"...

#2

Project Hail Mary : a novel
Weir, Andy
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * From the author of The Martian, a lone astronaut must save the earth from disaster in this "propulsive" (Entertainment Weekly), cinematic thriller full of suspense, humor, and fascinating science--in development as a major motion picture...

#7 (tie)

The blacktongue thief
Buehlman, Christopher
Set in a world of goblin wars, stag-sized battle ravens, and assassins who kill with deadly tattoos, Christopher Buehlman's The Blacktongue Thief begins a 'dazzling' (Robin Hobb) fantasy adventure unlike any other. Kinch Na Shannack owes the Takers Guild a small fortune...

#4 (tie)

Daughter of the Moon Goddess
Tan, Sue Lynn
The acclaimed national and international bestseller "Epic, romantic, and enthralling from start to finish."--Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Caraval series "An all-consuming work of literary fantasy that is breathtaking both for its beauty and its...

#6 (tie)

Dune
Herbert, Frank.
* DUNE: PART TWO * THE MAJOR MOTION PICTURE COMING NOVEMBER 3rd, 2023Directed by Denis Villeneuve, screenplay by Denis Villeneuve and Jon Spaihts, based on the novel Dune by Frank Herbert * Starring Timothée Chalamet, Zendaya, Rebecca Ferguson, Josh Brolin,...

#1


Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.