British Royals Non-Fiction

Are you obsessed with The Crown or Victoria? Read these books to learn more about the Royals you love on screen.

Updated December 5, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Prince Charles : the passions and paradoxes of an improbable life
Smith, Sally Bedell
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * The life and loves of Prince Charles are illuminated in a major new biography from the New York Times bestselling author of Elizabeth the Queen--perfect for fans of The Crown. Sally Bedell Smith returns once again to...
Clementine : the life of Mrs. Winston Churchill
Purnell, Sonia
A long over-due tribute to the extraordinary woman who was Winston Churchill's closest confident, fiercest critic and shrewdest advisor that captures the intimate dynamic of one of history's most fateful marriages, as seen on The Crown and Darkest Hour--"Engrossing...the first...
Prince Harry : brother, soldier, son
Junor, Penny
The authoritative biography of Prince Harry by noted royal family biographer Penny Junor, author of Prince William: The Man Who Will Be King and The Firm: The Troubled Life of the House of Windsor. Prince Harry, one of the most popular members of the British...
Daughter of empire : my life as a Mountbatten
Hicks, Pamela
This magical memoir about a singular childhood in England and India by the daughter of Lord Louis and Edwina Mountbatten provides a privileged glimpse into the lives and loves of some of the twentieth century's leading figures. A magical memoir about a singular childhood in...
The Queen Mother : the untold story of Elizabeth Bowes Lyon, who became Queen Elizabeth the Queen Mother
Campbell, Colin, Lady
Packed with stunning revelations, this is the inside story of The Queen Mother from the New York Times bestselling author who first revealed the truth about Princess Diana Queen Elizabeth The Queen Mother has been called the "most successful queen since Cleopatra." Her...
Elizabeth the Queen : the life of a modern monarch
Smith, Sally Bedell
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * This "excellent, all-embracing" (The New York Times) biography of Queen Elizabeth II is a magisterial study of the woman known only from a distance--and a captivating window into her decades-long reign. ...
Queen Elizabeth : the queen mother : the official biography
Shawcross, William.
"Written with complete access to the Queen Mother's personal letters and diaries, this biography is the truly definitive account of this remarkable woman, whose life spanned the 20th century."--Global Books in Print.
The last lion, Winston Spencer Churchill
Manchester, William
The first volume in William Manchester's masterful, magnum opus account of Winston Churchill's life. The Last Lion: Visions of Glory follows the first fifty-eight years of Churchill's life--the years that mold him into the man who will become one of the most influential politicians of...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.