Suspense

Discover newly released suspense releases.
Updated July 6, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
The Secret: A Jack Reacher Novel
Child, Lee
Paper Book
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Don't miss the hit streaming series Reacher!    A string of mysterious deaths. A long-classified mission. A young MP with nothing to lose. 1992. All across the United States respectable, upstanding citizens...
None of This Is True
Jewell, Lisa
Paper Book
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From the #1 New York Times bestselling author known for her "superb pacing, twisted characters, and captivating prose" (BuzzFeed), Lisa Jewell returns with a scintillating new psychological thriller about a woman who finds...
The Spy Coast: A Thriller
Gerritsen, Tess
Paper Book
A retired CIA operative in small-town Maine tackles the ghosts of her past in this fresh take on the spy thriller from New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerritsen. Former spy Maggie Bird came to the seaside village of Purity, Maine, eager to put the past behind her after...
Nightwatching
Sierra, Tracy
Paper Book
Unputdownable · Psychological Suspense · Horror · Tense · Gripping A FALLON BOOK CLUB PICK "Pulse-pounding locked-room suspense." --Elle "Nightwatching is like nothing I've read before. I wolfed it down in two sittings; it's...
Listen for the Lie
Tintera, Amy
Paper Book
A New York Times Bestseller A Good Morning America Book Club Pick "A world-class whodunit." --Stephen King "An extremely successful high-wire act, balancing between dark comedy and darker thrills." --Alex Michaelides, #1...
Matterhorn
Reich, Christopher
Paper Book
A sudden family death and an old nemesis bring retired agent Mac Dekker in from the cold in this alpine thriller from New York Times bestselling author Christopher Reich. Robbie Steinhardt lives a peaceful life. A fixture of his small alpine village, he tends cattle, minds...
You Know What You Did
Nguyen, K. T.
Paper Book
In this heart-pounding debut thrillerfor fans of Lisa Jewell and Celeste Ng, a first-generation Vietnamese American artist must confront nightmares past and present. . . . Annie "Anh Le" Shaw grew up poor, but seems to have it all now- a dream career, a stunning home, and a...
The Heiress
Hawkins, Rachel
Paper Book
NATIONAL BESTSELLER * A January Indie Next Pick and LibraryReads Pick "The reigning queen of the Gothic thriller." --Entertainment Weekly THERE'S NOTHING AS GOOD AS THE RICH GONE BAD. When Ruby McTavish...
Bye, Baby
Lovering, Carola
Paper Book
NATIONAL BESTSELLER * A March 2024 Indie Next and LibraryReads Pick "Powerful, relatable and crazily addictive, Bye, Baby takes an unflinching look at the battling forces of toxicity and love which define so many female friendships. I couldn't put it...
Murder Road
St James, Simone
Paper Book
A young couple find themselves haunted by a string of gruesome murders committed along an old deserted road in this terrifying new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Cold Cases. July 1995. April and Eddie have taken a wrong turn....
Anna O
Blake, Matthew
Paper Book
#1 International Bestseller GMA Buzz Pick * A Today Show Pick * A People Magazine Pick "A riveting, unsettling crime novel that will keep you turning pages well past your bedtime. Is Anna O a sleeping beauty or a sleeping killer? Matthew Blake's tension-filled thriller is...
The Fury
Michaelides, Alex
Paper Book
**THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER** "Alex Michaelides hits the trifecta with his third novel, The Fury. The highly original story presents the reader with the king of all unreliable narrators, enough twists and turns to power two novels, and a host of...
The Secret Hours
Herron, Mick
Paper Book
A gripping spy thriller from the bestselling author of Slow Horses, about a disastrous MI5 mission in Cold War Berlin--an absolute must-read for Slough House fans. Set in the MI5 world of Slow Horses, now an Apple Original series from Apple TV+ starring Gary...
One big happy family
Day, Jamie
Paper Book
"An unputdownable and gripping thriller with nonstop twists and turns!" --Freida McFadden, New York Times bestselling author of The Housemaid The next riveting summer suspense by the bestselling author of THE BLOCK PARTY, Jamie Day. Could this...
The Coworker
McFadden, Freida
Paper Book
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER "Don't start a Freida McFadden book late at night. You won't be able to put it down!"-- Natalie Barelli, bestselling author of Unforgivable Two women. An office filled with secrets. One terrible crime that can't be taken back. ...
Kingpin
Lawson, Mike
Paper Book
The latest pulse-pounding thriller from Edgar and Barry Award finalist Mike Lawson starring his beloved Washington DC "troubleshooter" Joe DeMarco. Carson Newman doesn't think of himself as a gangster. He doesn't have a consigliere or operate out of the back room of a bar. No, Carson's a...
Still See You Everywhere
Gardner, Lisa
Paper Book
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Gardner, a "frightening, full of twists, and completely satisfying" thriller in which Frankie Elkin must locate the long-lost sister of a serial killer (Karin Slaughter).  Five-year-old Leilani Pierson has...
Middle of the Night
Sager, Riley
Paper Book
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In the latest jaw-dropping thriller from New York Times bestselling author Riley Sager, a man must contend with the long-ago disappearance of his childhood best friend--and the dark secrets lurking just beyond the safe confines...
A Talent for Murder
Swanson, Peter
Paper Book
A newlywed librarian begins to suspect the man she married might be a murderer--in this spectacularly twisty and deviously clever novel by Peter Swanson, New York Times bestselling author of The Kind Worth Killing and Eight Perfect Murders. Martha Ratliff conceded...
The Housemaid Is Watching
McFadden, Freida
Paper Book
A twisting, pulse-pounding thriller from Freida McFadden, the New York Times bestselling author of The Housemaid and The Coworker "You must be our new neighbors!" Mrs. Lowell gushes and waves across the picket fence. I clutch my daughter's hand and smile back: but the second Mrs. Lowell...
The Bad Weather Friend
Koontz, Dean R
Paper Book
Benny is so nice they feel compelled to destroy him, but he has a friend who should scare the hell out of them in this breathtaking new kind of thriller by #1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense Dean Koontz. Benny Catspaw's perpetually sunny disposition is tested...
Tom Clancy Act of Defiance
Andrews, Brian
Paper Book
A rogue nuclear Russian submarine is steaming toward the East Coast of the United States. For President Jack Ryan, memories of past events may seem stunningly vivid, but the dangers are terrifyingly real in the latest entry in this #1 New York Times bestselling series. US...
The Chaos Agent
Greaney, Mark
Paper Book
Artificial intelligence leads to shockingly real danger for the Gray Man in this latest entry in the #1 New York Times bestselling series. A car accident in Japan. A drowning in Seoul. A home invasion in Boston. Someone is killing the...
Everyone Who Can Forgive Me Is Dead
Hollander, Jenny
Paper Book
NATIONAL BESTSELLER Named Most Anticipated by: Town & Country ・ Marie Claire ・ Goodreads・ Zibby Magazine​・BookBub ・ and more She has everything to live for―and everything to hide. Nine years ago,...
If Something Happens to Me
Finlay, Alex
Paper Book
A USA Today Bestseller! From "one of the genre's most exciting voices" (E! News) comes one of the year's most-anticipated thrillers. For the past five years, Ryan Richardson has relived that terrible night. The car door ripping open. The crushing blow to the...
The Price You Pay
Petrie, Nick
Paper Book
Peter Ash must follow his closest friend, Lewis, into the criminal underworld when secrets from the past threaten everything they hold dear in this propulsive new thriller from the bestselling and award-winning series.     Lewis has helped Peter Ash out of...
Think Twice
Coben, Harlan
Paper Book
A man presumed dead is suddenly wanted for murder in this thriller of secrets, lies, and dangerous conspiracies that threaten to cover up the truth.   Three years ago, sports agent Myron Bolitar gave a eulogy at the funeral of his client, renowned basketball...
One Perfect Couple
Ware, Ruth
Paper Book
Harkening to Agatha Christie's classic And Then There Were None, this high-tension thriller follows five couples trapped on a storm-swept island as a killer stalks among them--from Ruth Ware, the New York Times bestselling author who "is turning out to be as ingenious and...
Code Red: A Mitch Rapp Novel by Kyle Mills
Flynn, Vince
Paper Book
The #1 New York Times bestselling series continues as Mitch Rapp faces off with Russia in this high-octane installment that is "ripped straight from next week's headlines" (The Real Book Spy). Mitch Rapp hates owing anyone a favor--especially when it's the world's...
The Last Time She Saw Him
White, Kate
Paper Book
Picked as one of "This Week's Hottest Reads" by Katie Couric Media A woman is left reeling when her former fiancé appears to take his own life, and she becomes desperate to prove it was actually murder--in the latest psychological thriller from New York Times bestselling author...
Camino Ghosts
Grisham, John
Paper Book
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * John Grisham takes you back to Camino Island, where bookseller Bruce Cable and novelist Mercer Mann always manage to find trouble in paradise. Mercer Mann, a popular writer from Camino Island, is back on the beach, marrying her boyfriend,...
City in Ruins
Winslow, Don
Paper Book
Instant New York Times Bestseller! "The final shattering installment in a gangland trilogy to equal The Godfather. If you like Scarface and Goodfellas, this is where it's at." -- Stephen King "City in Ruins is Don Winslow showing the rest of us how it's done. Winslow has saved the...
Dead Man's Hand: A Pike Logan Novel
Taylor, Bradley
Paper Book
New York Times bestselling author and former special forces officer Brad Taylor is back with a propulsive and topical edge-of-your-seat thriller featuring Pike Logan as he goes head-to-head with Putin's henchmen. To finally end the war between their nations, a rogue band of Ukrainian...
The Helsinki Affair
Pitoniak, Anna
Paper Book
One of The Washington Post's Best Thrillers of 2023 It's the case of Amanda's lifetime but solving it will require her to betray another spy--who just so happens to be her father in this "delicious spy novel" (People). Spying is the family...
Where You End
Kahler, Abbott
Paper Book
An Amazon Top Book of the Month A Good Morning America Buzz Pick A Mary Calvi Book Club Pick "A perfectly paced, addictive thriller with a vicious twist." --Paula Hawkins From bestselling nonfiction author Abbott Kahler...
Kennedy 35
Cumming, Charles
Paper Book
1995: In the wake of the Rwandan genocide, 24-year-old spy Lachlan Kite and his girlfriend, Martha Raine, are sent to Senegal on the trail of a hunted war criminal. The mission threatens to spiral out of control, forcing Kite to make choices which will have devastating consequences not only for his...
The Ascent
Plantinga, Adam
Paper Book
When a high security prison fails, a down-on-his luck cop and the governor's daughter are going to have to team up if they're going to escape in this "jaw-dropping, authentic, and absolutely gripping" (Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author) debut USA Today...
The Teacher
McFadden, Freida
Paper Book
INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "Superb...[The Teacher] rivets." Publishers Weekly, starred review A mind-bending, psychological thriller from Freida McFadden, the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Housemaid! Lesson #1: trust no one Eve has a...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.