Graphic Novels, Manga and Comics

Discover what's new in comics and graphic novels.
Updated July 9, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Heartstopper #5: A Graphic Novel
Oseman, Alice
Paper Book
*Now an acclaimed live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. The bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the fifth volume of the much-loved HEARTSTOPPER series, featuring gorgeous...
Tokyo These Days, Vol. 1
Matsumoto, Taiyo
Paper Book
The winner of multiple Eisner Awards, author Taiyo Matsumoto explores the relationships between a manga editor, manga creators, art, and the rhythm of life these days. After 30 years as a manga editor, Kazuo Shiozawa suddenly quits. Although he feels early retirement is the only...
Max Meow 5: Attack of the Zombees: (A Graphic Novel)
Gallagher, John
Paper Book
Max Meow-the superhero with cat-itude and his best friend, Mindy (aka Science Kitty!) are back in this action packed, laugh-out-loud funny graphic novel series that's "catnip for fans of Dav Pilkey's Dog Man" (Kirkus Reviews). Bad Guys are after Kittyopolis's bees-can Max and...
My Favorite Thing Is Monsters Book Two
Ferris, Emil
Paper Book
Set against the tumultuous political backdrop of late '60s Chicago, My Favorite Thing Is Monsters Book Two is the eagerly awaited conclusion to one of the most acclaimed graphic novels of the past decade. Presented as the fictional graphic diary of 10-year-old Karen Reyes as she tries to solve the...
Lunar New Year Love Story
Yang, Gene Luen
Paper Book
Graphic novel superstars Gene Luen Yang and LeUyen Pham join forces in this heartwarming rom-com about fate, family, and falling in love. She was destined for heartbreak. Then fate handed her love. Val is ready to give up on love. It's led to nothing but...
Dog Man: The Scarlet Shedder: A Graphic Novel (Dog Man #12): From the Creator of Captain Underpants
Pilkey, Dav
Paper Book
Our canine superhero returns in DOG MAN: THE SCARLET SHEDDER, the suspenseful and hilarious twelfth graphic novel in the #1 worldwide bestselling series by award-winning author and illustrator Dav Pilkey! P.U.! Dog Man got sprayed by a skunk! After being dunked in tomato juice, the stink...
The Werewolf at Dusk: And Other Stories
Small, David
Paper Book
Following the internationally acclaimed publication of Stitches, David Small emerged as a storied figure in graphic literature, eliciting comparisons to Stan Lee and Alfred Hitchcock. Werewolf at Dusk, appearing fifteen years later, is his homage to aging-gracefully or otherwise. The three...
The baker and the bard
Haught, Fern
Paper Book
Author-artist Fern Haught weaves an enchanting, gentle fantasy tale of friendship, determination, and respecting nature in their debut graphic novel, The Baker and the Bard. Perfect for fans of The Tea Dragon Society, Legends & Lattes, and Animal Crossing. ...
Yona of the Dawn, Vol. 40
Kusanagi, Mizuho
Paper Book
A red-haired princess loses her family and her kingdom... Now she must rise and fight for her throne! Princess Yona lives an ideal life as the only princess of her kingdom. Doted on by her father, the king, and protected by her faithful guard Hak, she cherishes the time spent...
Saga Volume 11
Vaughan, Brian K.
Paper Book
While Hazel and her family fight for scraps to survive, the rich and powerful race to forge new allegiances in the universe's never-ending war. Romeo & Juliet meets Star Wars in this genre-blending, sci-fi/fantasy space opera about star crossed lovers from enemy worlds. An epic for...
Roaming
Tamaki, Jillian
Paper Book
"Gloriously rendered... An ode to traveling as friends when you're both young and carefree and every new experience is exciting and wondrous."―Robert Ito, The New York Times Book Review Spring Break, 2009: Five days, three friends, and one big city. ...
Claudia and the Bad Joke: A Graphic Novel (the Baby-Sitters Club #15)
Martin, Ann M.
Paper Book
A Baby-sitters Club graphic novel adapted by newcomer Arley Nopra! Claudia isn't worried when she hears her newest baby-sitting charge, Betsy Sobak, is a big practical joker. After all, how much harm can one little girl do? Plenty. Claudia breaks her leg as a result of one of Betsy...
Yona of the Dawn, Vol. 39
Kusanagi, Mizuho
Paper Book
A red-haired princess loses her family and her kingdom... Now she must rise and fight for her throne! Princess Yona lives an ideal life as the only princess of her kingdom. Doted on by her father, the king, and protected by her faithful guard Hak, she cherishes the time spent...
Wildful
Kurimoto, Kengo
Paper Book
Discover the magic of the wilderness in this breathtaking graphic novel reminiscent of The Secret Garden. Poppy's mother hasn't been the same since Gran passed away. She stays inside and watches TV, unable to leave the couch. So maybe that's why Poppy has started spending more time outside...
My Hero Academia, Vol. 37
Horikoshi, Kohei
Paper Book
Midoriya inherits the superpower of the world's greatest hero, but greatness won't come easy. What would the world be like if 80 percent of the population manifested superpowers called "Quirks"? Heroes and villains would be battling it out everywhere! Being a hero would mean...
Winter Turning: A Graphic Novel (Wings of Fire Graphic Novel #7)
Sutherland, Tui T.
Paper Book
The graphic novel adaptations of the #1 New York Times bestselling Wings of Fire series continue to set the world on fire! Daring mission... or deadly mistake? Winter has been a disappointment to his royal IceWing family his whole life. When his sister, Icicle, runs away from...
The Mysteries
Watterson, Bill
Paper Book
From Bill Watterson, bestselling creator of the beloved comic strip Calvin and Hobbes, and John Kascht, one of America's most renowned caricaturists, comes a mysterious and beautifully illustrated fable about what lies beyond human understanding. 
Call Me Iggy
Aguirre, Jorge
Paper Book
Ignacio "Iggy" Garcia is an Ohio-born Colombian American teen living his best life. After bumping into Marisol (and her coffee) at school, Iggy's world is spun around. But Marisol has too much going on to be bothered with the likes of Iggy. She has school, work, family, and the uphill battle of...
Stacey's Mistake: A Graphic Novel (the Baby-Sitters Club #14)
Martin, Ann M.
Paper Book
A Baby-sitters Club graphic novel adapted by National Book Award longlister and Eisner-nominated cartoonist Ellen T. Crenshaw! Stacey is so excited! Her friends from The Baby-sitters Club are coming to New York City for a long weekend. It's going to be perfect -- a party and a sleepover on...
The gulf
Souza, Adam de
Paper Book
Staring down the final days of high school, a group of friends run away from home in order to join a commune in this YA graphic novel for ages 14 and up. Stand by Me meets Catcher in the Rye by way of Skim. Ever since Oli found a pamphlet for a remote island...
Break
Miller, Kayla
Paper Book
Kayla Miller, the New York Times bestselling author-illustrator of Click, Camp, Act, Clash, and Crunch and co-author of Besties returns with a new Olive story! Olive is less-than-excited to be spending Spring Break stuck with her dad...will she be able to make the most of her...
Unhappy camper
LaMotte, Lily
Paper Book
"Moments of humor captured through playful anime-like facial expressions and gestures propel the plot forward in whimsical fashion." --The Horn Book "With compassion, the story teaches the benefits of embracing one's identity... A worthy addition to any middle or high school...
A Guest in the House
Carroll, Emily
Paper Book
Winner of the 2024 LA Times Book PrizeWinner of the 2024 Lammy Award Winner for LGBTQ+ Comic New York Times' Notable Book of 2023 Winner of the 2024The Doug Wright Award for Best Book In E.M. Carroll's haunting adult graphic novel horror story A...
Lore Olympus. Volume six
Smythe, Rachel (Comics artist)
Paper Book
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Witness what the gods do after dark in the sixth volume of a stylish and contemporary reimagining of one of the best-known stories in Greek mythology, featuring exclusive behind-the-scenes content from creator Rachel Smythe. ...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.