Religion and Spirituality

Find new releases in religion and spirituality.
Updated July 3, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
The Great Dechurching: Who's Leaving, Why Are They Going, and What Will It Take to Bring Them Back?
Davis, Jim
Paper Book
We are currently experiencing the largest and fastest religious shift in US history. It is greater than the First and Second Great Awakening and every revival in our country combined...but in the opposite direction. Yet precious little rigorous study has been done on the...
I Am Asking in the Name of God: Ten Prayers for a Future of Hope
Pope Francis
Paper Book
The beloved Pope Francis's long-awaited prayers for the ten most pressing issues the world is facing today, inspiring action to radically unite humanity in hope for a peaceful future "The clock is ticking, and all life is in danger, yet we still have time. . . ....
The Science of the Good Samaritan: Thinking Bigger about Loving Our Neighbors
Smith, Emily
Paper Book
What does it mean to love your neighbor in today's fraught, divided world Join Dr. Emily Smith, global health expert and creator of the popular Facebook page Friendly Neighbor Epidemiologist, as she dives into what loving your neighbor--as illustrated in the biblical parable...
The Great Disappearance: 31 Ways to Be Rapture Ready
Jeremiah, David
Paper Book
An Instant Wall Street Journal, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly Bestseller The rapture is the central event in biblical prophecy. But what does it mean for us today How can this crucial end times event draw us nearer to God in a world that is seemingly on the brink of chaos...
God Never Gives Up on You: What Jacob's Story Teaches Us about Grace, Mercy, and God's Relentless Love
Lucado, Max
Paper Book
2024 ECPA Christian Living Book of the Year Winner Ever wonder if you've stumbled one too many times for God to use someone like you Could you benefit from an encounter with God's unending, unbending, unswerving love and devotion...
The Witching Year: A Memoir of Earnest Fumbling Through Modern Witchcraft
Helmuth, Diana
Paper Book
A skeptic spends a year trying to find spiritual fulfillment by practicing modern Witchcraft in this fascinating memoir that's perfect for fans of A.J. Jacobs and Mary Roach. Diana Helmuth, thirty-three, is skeptical of organized religion. She is also skeptical of disorganized...
Blessed in the Mess: How to Experience God's Goodness in the Midst of Life's Pain
Meyer, Joyce
Paper Book
Renowned Bible teacher and #1 New York Times bestselling author Joyce Meyer shows readers how to not just survive but thrive amidst both the everyday and the monumental messes we experience in life. Life is often messy. We hear people say, "My life is a mess," or "This situation...
The Garden Within: Where the War with Your Emotions Ends and Your Most Powerful Life Begins
Phillips, Anita
Paper Book
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER Featured on SUPER SOUL PODCAST hosted by Oprah Winfrey. Too often we've been taught to view our emotions with suspicion...
Go Home for Dinner: Advice on How Faith Makes a Family and Family Makes a Life
Pence, Mike
Paper Book
In this personal account, former Vice President Mike Pence champions one of his most deeply held beliefs: faith makes a family, and family makes a life. When Mike Pence was a young politician, reporters used to ask him: "where do you see yourself in five, ten years?" ...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.