*New & Notable Teen Books - June Highlights*

Selected new additions published this month

Updated June 17, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Four Eids and a Funeral
Abike-Iyimide, Faridah
Paper Book
Ex-best friends, Tiwa and Said, must work together to save their Islamic Center from demolition, in this romantic story of rekindling and rebuilding by award-winning authors Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé & Adiba Jaigirdar! The town of New Crosshaven has it all--even its own...
Sleep Like Death
Bayron, Kalynn
Paper Book
Cinderella is dead, but Snow White fights on . . . New York Times bestselling author Kalynn Bayron makes her highly anticipated return to the realm of fairy tales with this thrilling twist on the classic story of Snow White. Princess Eve was raised...
There Is a Door in This Darkness
Cashore, Kristin
Paper Book
A magic-tinged contemporary YA about grief and hope from the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of the Graceling Realm novels. Wilhelmina Hart is part of the infamous class of 2020. Her high school years began with a shocking presidential election and ended...
Lockjaw
Cerilli, Matteo L.
Paper Book
Death is neither the beginning nor the end for the children of Bridlington in this debut trans YA horror book for fans of Rory Power and Danielle Vega. Chuck Warren died tragically at the old abandoned mill, but Paz Espino knows it was no accident -- there's a monster under the...
Looking for Smoke
Cobell, K. A.
Paper Book
In her powerful debut novel, Looking for Smoke, author K. A. Cobell (Blackfeet) weaves loss, betrayal, and complex characters into a thriller that will illuminate, surprise, and engage readers until the final word. A must-pick for readers who enjoy books by Angeline Boulley and Karen McManus! ...
The Wilderness of Girls
Franklin, Madeline Claire
Paper Book
An Indie Next Pick An unflinching YA debut about a troubled teen who discovers a pack of feral girls in the woods and is swept up in the ensuing mystery: Are the Wild Girls of Happy Valley lost princesses from a faraway land, as they believe, or are they brainwashed victims...
With Love, Miss Americanah
Igharo, Jane
Paper Book
With Love, Miss Americanah--the Young Adult contemporary romance debut from Jane Igharo--sees a teenager move from Nigeria to America and navigate her senior year with the help of classic teen movies and a new crush, all while working through grief and the rigid expectations of her mother.17-year...
The deep dark
Ostertag, Molly Knox
Paper Book
From Molly Knox Ostertag, writer-illustrator of the New York Times and ABA Indie bestselling The Witch Boy trilogy and The Girl from the Sea, comes a darkly beautiful story of identity, family, love, loss, and magic. Everyone has secrets. Mags's has teeth. Magdalena...
Furious
Pacton, Jamie
Paper Book
Jojo Emerson-Boyd should be on the fast track to her own wildly successful racing career. Instead, she's spending the seemingly endless summer working at her grandmother's auto shop in the small town of Dell's Hollow. Everything changed when Jojo lost her mom, a celebrity NASCAR racer, in a tragic...
We Shall Be Monsters
Sim, Tara
Paper Book
Frankenstein meets Indian mythology in this twisty, darkly atmospheric fantasy where the real horrors are not the monsters you face, but the ones you create. "One of the most unique and intelligent books I've read. . . Alluring, completely enthralling, and masterfully rendered...
Heiress Takes All
Wibberley, Emily
Paper Book
The Inheritance Games meets Ocean's 11 in this thrilling adventure about a teenager determined to pull off the perfect heist in the middle of her father's wedding. Seventeen-year-old Olivia Owens isn't thrilled that her dad's getting remarried...again....

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.