Festive Fiction

Heartwarming, romantic, and funny holiday fiction.

Updated September 28, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
So this is Christmas : a novel
Holiday, Jenny (Romance author)
HOLIDAY TRAP
PARRISH, ROAN
For fans of Alexandria Bellefleur and Casey McQuiston comes a charming, hilarious, and heartwarming LGBTQIA+ romcom about two separate couples finding love over the holidays from acclaimed author Roan Parrish! FROM A COZY NEW ENGLAND HAVEN TO THE HEART OF NEW ORLEANS COMES ONE HOLIDAY THAT...
A very merry bromance
Adams, Lyssa Kay
A USA TODAY BESTSELLER 'Tis the season for a Bromance Book Club matchmaking mission! This time, they're pulling out the mistletoe for everyone's favorite country music star, Colton, and his second chance at love. Country music's golden boy Colton Wheeler felt...
A dog's perfect Christmas
Cameron, W. Bruce
The perfect, feel-good holiday gift from W. Bruce Cameron, the #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the A Dog's Purpose series The problems fracturing the Goss family as Christmas approaches are hardly unique, though perhaps they are...
A Christmas memory
Evans, Richard Paul
IN A HOLIDAZE
LAUREN, CHRISTINA
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER One Christmas wish, two brothers, and a lifetime of hope are on the line for hapless Maelyn Jones in In a Holidaze, the quintessential holiday romantic novel by Christina Lauren, the New York Times bestselling author...
In a Holidaze
Lauren, Christina.
This instant New York Times bestseller from Christina Lauren will wrap you "in its cozy, jolly embrace like a beloved holiday sweater" (Entertainment Weekly) as Maelyn Jones discovers what happens when Christmas wishes comes true. It's the most wonderful time of the...
Evergreen tidings from the Baumgartners
Anthony, Gretchen
Look for Gretchen Anthony's hilarious, timely new novel, The Kids Are Gonna Ask. Best Books of Fall 2018 Selection by PopSugar "Stunning... An intricately satisfying story about love and understanding that is full of both nostalgia and surprising optimism." --Kirkus Reviews...
MATZAH BALL
MELTZER, JEAN
A MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK SELECTED BY * POPSUGAR * BUSTLE * BUZZFEED * BOOKPAGE * GOODREADS MEMBERS "The Matzah Ball had me laughing out loud...an all-around terrific read."--Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author Oy! to the...
HOLIDAY TRAP
PARRISH, ROAN
For fans of Alexandria Bellefleur and Casey McQuiston comes a charming, hilarious, and heartwarming LGBTQIA+ romcom about two separate couples finding love over the holidays from acclaimed author Roan Parrish! FROM A COZY NEW ENGLAND HAVEN TO THE HEART OF NEW ORLEANS COMES ONE HOLIDAY THAT...
Eight nights of flirting
Reynolds, Hannah
A Sydney Taylor Honor Book A sixteen-year-old girl is on a mission to find the perfect boyfriend this Hanukkah, but love might not go according to plan, in this charming winter romcom from the author of The Summer of Lost Letters. Shira Barbanel has a plan-...
Happily this Christmas : a novel
Mallery, Susan
Susan Mallery, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fool's Gold romances, proves there's no place like Happily Inc for the holidays... There's no place like Happily Inc for the holidays... Wynn Beauchene has a thriving business, a...
MATZAH BALL
MELTZER, JEAN
A MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK SELECTED BY * POPSUGAR * BUSTLE * BUZZFEED * BOOKPAGE * GOODREADS MEMBERS "The Matzah Ball had me laughing out loud...an all-around terrific read."--Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author Oy! to the...
The wish book Christmas
Austin, Lynn N.
From the bestselling author of If I Were Youcomes a nostalgic and endearing holiday story that reminds us that sometimes the most meaningful gifts are the ones we least expect and don't deserve.Best friends Audrey Barrett and Eve Dawson are looking forward to celebrating Christmas in...
Starry night : a Christmas novel
Macomber, Debbie.
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 'Tis the season for romance, second chances, and Christmas cheer with this new novel from Debbie Macomber.   Carrie Slayton, a big-city society-page columnist, longs to write more serious news stories. So her editor hands her a...
Lovelight Farms
Borison, B. K.
CHRISTMAS DELIVERANCE
PERRY, ANNE
A courageous doctor and his apprentice fight to save London's poor--and discover that the hearts of men can be colder than a winter chill--in this gripping holiday mystery from New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry. "Perry's Victorian-era holiday mysteries [are]...
One last gift : a novel
Stone, Emily
When a young woman finds herself lost and at a crossroads, one last gift from her brother just might give her another chance at life and at love in this epic holiday romance from the author of Always, in December "Heartbreaking, romantic and full of warmth . . ....
How to excavate a heart
Arlow, Jake Maia
Stonewall Honor author Jake Maia Arlow delivers a sapphic Jewish twist on the classic Christmas rom-com in a read perfect for fans of Kelly Quindlen and Casey McQuiston. It all starts when Shani runs into May. Like, literally. With her mom's Subaru. Attempted vehicular...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.