Graphic novels for young adults

Updated February 16, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
The promised Neverland. 1, Grace Field House
Shirai, Kaiu
The children of the Grace Field House orphanage must escape a macabre fate before it's too late. Life at Grace Field House is good for Emma and her fellow orphans. While the daily studying and exams they have to take are tough, their loving caretaker provides them with delicious...
Parasyte. 1
Iwaaki, Hitoshi.
SILENT INVASION They arrive in silence and darkness. They descend from the skies. They have a hunger for human flesh. They are everywhere. They are parasites, alien creatures who must invade--and take control of--a human host to survive. And once they have infected their victims, they...
The graveyard book. Volume 1
Russell, P. Craig
The first volume of a glorious two-volume, four-color graphic novel adaptation of Neil Gaiman's #1 New York Times bestselling and Newbery Medal-winning novel The Graveyard Book, adapted by P. Craig Russell and illustrated by an extraordinary team of renowned artists. Inventive, chilling,...
One-punch man. 1
ONE
Life gets pretty boring when you can beat the snot out of any villain with just one punch. Nothing about Saitama passes the eyeball test when it comes to superheroes, from his lifeless expression to his bald head to his unimpressive physique. However, this average-looking guy has...
The ancient magus' bride. Volume 1
Yamazaki, Kore
The Ancient Magus' Bride is an all-new manga series that features a fascinating relationship between a troubled teenage girl and an inhuman wizard. Enter the Magician's Apprentice Her name is Chise Hatori, a penniless orphan troubled by visions. Sold as a slave to an inhuman mage, she...
FRESHMAN YEAR
MAI, SARAH
A stylish graphic novel about the unique angst, humor, and self-doubt that comes with going away to college--perfect for fans of Heartstopper. Everyone gets a fresh start. Who do you want to be?  Sarah is leaving suburban Wisconsin for...
BUNT: STRIKING OUT ON FINANCIAL AID
UKAZU, NGOZI
Molly Bauer's first year of college is not the picture-perfect piece of art she'd always envisioned. On day one at PICA, Molly discovers that--through some horrible twist of fate--her full-ride scholarship has vanished! But the ancient texts (PICA's dusty financial aid documents) reveal a...
Hip-Hop : the beat of America
Williams, Jarrett
MUSICAL REVOLUTION SWEEPS NATION AND BEYOND How did a bunch of young people from the inner city create a genre of music that became a global phenomenon? From its humble origins at house parties in the Bronx, where DJs mixed old records to create new sounds, charismatic MCs let their...
STATIC UP ALL NIGHT
GILES, LAMAR
VIRGIL (aka STATIC) can do amazing things with his vast array of electrical abilities, but instantly mending a broken heart isn't in his skill set. Virgil Hawkins has just gone through a bad break up. He can't get over his ex, so his best friend Richie has an idea for how to...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.