Fantasy and Science Fiction

Discover recent releases in fantasy and science fiction, from space operas and apocalyptic worlds to dragons and magic!
Updated July 11, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Iron Flame
Yarros, Rebecca
Paper Book
PLEASE NOTE: The limited edition with stained edges is sold out, but we invite you to purchase an unstained edition--same captivating story, same heart-pounding read! Discover the instant #1 New York Times bestseller! Now optioned for TV by Amazon Studios. ...
House of Flame and Shadow
Maas, Sarah J.
Paper Book
The stunning third book in the sexy, action-packed Crescent City series, following the global bestsellers House of Earth and Blood and House of Sky and Breath. Bryce Quinlan never expected to see a world other than Midgard, but now that she has, all she...
Future : A Novel
Alderman, Naomi
Paper Book
From the award-winning, bestselling author of The Power comes a white-knuckle tour de force and dazzling exploration of the world we have made and where we are going The Future--as the richest people on the planet have discovered--is where the money is. The Future is a few...
Prophet Song
Lynch, Paul
Paper Book
WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2023 * INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER "A prophetic masterpiece." -- Ron Charles, Washington Post On a dark, wet evening in Dublin, scientist and mother-of-four Eilish Stack answers her front door to find two officers from Ireland's...
Fragile Threads of Power
Schwab, V. E.
Paper Book
A New York Times Bestseller A USA Today Bestseller September IndieNext Pick A new door opens... Once there were four worlds, nestled like pages in a book, each pulsing with fantastical power and connected by a...
Ministry of Time : A Novel
Bradley, Kaliane.
Paper Book
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK "This summer's hottest debut." --Cosmopolitan * "Witty, sexy escapist fiction [that] packs a substantial punch...Fresh and thrilling." --Los Angeles Times * "Electric...I...
Atlas Complex
Blake, Olivie.
Paper Book
The Atlas Complex marks the much-anticipated, heart-shattering conclusion in Olivie Blake's trilogy that began with the New York Times bestselling phenomenon, The Atlas Six. Only the extraordinary are chosen. Only the cunning survive...
Lost Cause
Doctorow, Cory.
Paper Book
It's thirty years from now. We're making progress, mitigating climate change, slowly but surely. But what about all the angry old people who can't let go? For young Americans a generation from now, climate change isn't controversial. It's just an overwhelming fact of life. And so are...
Annie Bot : A Novel
Greer, Sierra
Paper Book
"Provocative...a Frankenstein for the digital age...a rich text about power, autonomy, and what happens when our creations outgrow us." -- Esquire "Unexpected and subtle...delicious and thought-provoking." -- New Scientist For fans of Never Let Me Go and My Dark...
Sword Catcher
Clare, Cassandra.
Paper Book
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Two outcasts find themselves caught in a web of dangerous magic and dark secrets that could change the world forever in the start of a riveting epic fantasy series from the author of The Shadowhunter Chronicles. "Everything I look...
Sunlit Man : A Cosmere Novel
Sanderson, Brandon
Paper Book
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson--creator of The Stormlight Archive, the Mistborn Saga, and countless bestselling works of science fiction and fantasy--comes this standalone novel showing a rare glimpse of a future Cosmere universe. Running....
Hurricane Wars : A Novel
Guanzon, Thea
Paper Book
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! "An incredible debut full of rich atmosphere, clever world building, opposing magic, and sizzling romance, The Hurricane Wars is my newest obsession."-- KERRI MANISCALCO, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Throne of...
Bride
Hazelwood, Ali.
Paper Book
#1 Indie Next Pick! A Hall of Fame LibraryReads pick! One of People's Best Books to Read in February A dangerous alliance between a Vampyre bride and an Alpha Werewolf becomes a love deep enough to sink your teeth into in this new paranormal romance from the...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.