DH Picks - March 2024

Updated February 28, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
By the time you read this I'll be gone :
Kuehn, Stephanie.
Small town murders. Big time thrills. A suspenseful, modern update of the classic mystery TV series that's perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Sadie, and Gossip Girl. "Killers walk among...
Committed a skeptic makes peace with marriage
Gilbert, Elizabeth
The #1 New York Times bestselling follow-up to Eat Pray Love--an intimate and erudite celebration of love from the author of Big Magic and City of Girls.  At the end of her bestselling memoir Eat, Pray, Love,...
Community board /
Conklin, Tara.
The New York Times bestselling author of The Last Romantics delivers a wise, timely, big-hearted novel of unplanned isolation and newly forged community. Where does one go, you might ask, when the world falls apart When the immutable facts of your life--the...
Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone
Stevenson, Benjamin
Knives Out and Clue meet Agatha Christie and The Thursday Murder Club in this "utterly original" (Jane Harper), "not to be missed" (Karin Slaughter), fiendishly clever blend of classic and modern murder mystery. "A witty twist on classic whodunits... Stevenson not...
The fight for midnight /
Solomon, Dan,
It's been a rough year for Alex Collins. In the past twelve months, he's lost his best friend, become the target of the two biggest bullies at school, and been sentenced to community service. But on June 25, 2013, he gets a call for help from Cassie Ramirez, the prettiest girl in school. At last, he...
Holmes, Marple & Poe
Patterson, James
Crime! Murder! Who are you going to call? In New York City, three intriguing, smart, and stylish private investigators open Holmes, Marple & Poe Investigations. Who are these detectives with famous names and mysterious, untraceable pasts? ...
If You Would Have Told Me
Stamos, John
New York Times Bestseller "...I love him, and I respect him, and I need him. We all do." --from the foreword by Jamie Lee Curtis If you would have told a young John Stamos flipping burgers at his dad's fast-food joint that...
The Kamogawa Food Detectives
Kashiwai, Hisashi/ Kirkwood, Jesse (TRN)
The Kamogawa Food Detectives is the first book in the bestselling, mouth-watering Japanese series, for fans of Before the Coffee Gets Cold. What's the one dish you'd do anything to taste just one more time? Down a quiet backstreet in Kyoto...
Killers of a certain age
Raybourn, Deanna
They've spent their lives as assassins in a clandestine international organization, but at 60 years old, four women find they can't just retire - it's kill or be killed in this book by New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-nominated author Deanna Raybourn. Billie, Mary Alice, Helen, and Natalie...
The nineties : a book
Klosterman, Chuck
In The Nineties, cult author Chuck Klosterman makes a home in every element of 90s culture: the film, the music, the sports, the TV, the politics, the changes regarding race and class and sexuality, the yin/yang of Oprah and Alan Greenspan. In perhaps no other book ever written could the sentence,...
One puzzling afternoon
Critchley, Emily
One of People Magazine's "must-read" books! "A clever, keep-'em-guessing murder mystery, an empathetic yet realistic portrayal of the toll dementia takes, and a meditation on how the brain can bury the most tragic memories...An outstanding must-read." --Booklist, STARRED review ...
Remarkably bright creatures : a novel
Van Pelt, Shelby
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A Read With Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick! NAMED A BEST BOOK OF SUMMER by: Chicago Tribune * The View * Southern Living * USA Today "Remarkably Bright Creatures [is] an ultimately feel-good but deceptively...
Romantic comedy : a novel
Sittenfeld, Curtis
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK * A comedy writer thinks she's sworn off love, until a dreamy pop star flips the script on all her assumptions--a "smart, sophisticated, and fun" (Oprah Daily) novel from the author of Eligible, Rodham, and Prep....

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.