Religion and Spirituality

Find new releases in religion and spirituality.
Updated June 13, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
The Great Dechurching : Who's Leaving, Why Are They Going, and What Will It Take to Bring Them Back?
Jim Davis
We are currently experiencing the largest and fastest religious shift in US history. It is greater than the First and Second Great Awakening and every revival in our country combined...but in the opposite direction. Yet precious little rigorous study has been done on the...
Losing Our Religion: An Altar Call for Evangelical America
Russell Moore
Former Southern Baptist pastor and Christianity Today editor-in-chief Russell Moore calls for repentance and renewal in American evangelicalism American evangelical Christianity has lost its way. While the witness of the church before a watching world is diminished beyond...
THE WOMAN THEY WANTED shattering the illusion of the good Christian wife / Shannon Harris.
Harris, Shannon
"No one is coming to rescue me. I am going to have to rescue me." As a twenty-three-year-old singer and the soon-to-be wife of youth pastor Joshua Harris, nothing in Shannon Harris's secular upbringing prepared her to enter the world of conservative Christianity. Soon Joshua's...
The Great Disappearance: 31 Ways to be Rapture Ready
Dr. David Jeremiah
An Instant Wall Street Journal, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly Bestseller The rapture is the central event in biblical prophecy. But what does it mean for us today How can this crucial end times event draw us nearer to God in a world that is seemingly on the brink of chaos...
The Ballot and the Bible: How Scripture Has Been Used and Abused in American Politics and Where We Go from Here
Kaitlyn Schiess
★ Publishers Weekly starred review"A nuanced look at America's legacy of scriptural language."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)Christianity Today 2024 Book Award Finalist (Politics and Public Life)How do Bible passages...
God Never Gives Up on You: What Jacob's Story Teaches Us About Grace, Mercy, and God's Relentless Love
Max Lucado
Ever wonder if you've stumbled one too many times for God to use someone like you Could you benefit from an encounter with God's unending, unbending, unswerving love and devotion  If your answer is yes, it's time for you to see how God's grace transformed Jacob's life....
The Witching Year: A Memoir of Earnest Fumbling Through Modern Witchcraft
Diana Helmuth
A skeptic spends a year trying to find spiritual fulfillment by practicing modern Witchcraft in this fascinating memoir that's perfect for fans of A.J. Jacobs and Mary Roach. Diana Helmuth, thirty-three, is skeptical of organized religion. She is also skeptical of disorganized...
Disobedient Women: How a Small Group of Faithful Women Exposed Abuse, Brought Down Powerful Pastors, and Ignited an Evangelical Reckoning
Sarah Stankorb
In this national bestseller, journalist Sarah Stankorb outlines how access to the internet--its networks, freedom of expression, and resources for deeply researching and reporting on powerful church figures--allowed women to begin dismantling the false authority of evangelical communities that...
When Religion Hurts You: Healing from Religious Trauma and the Impact of High-Control Religion
Laura E Anderson
Religious trauma is something that happens far more often than most people realize. But religious trauma is trauma.In When Religion Hurts You, Dr. Laura Anderson takes an honest look at a side of religion that few like to talk about. Drawing from her own life and therapy practice, she helps...
The Garden Within: Where the War with Your Emotions Ends and Your Most Powerful Life Begins
Dr. Anita Phillips
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER Featured on SUPER SOUL PODCAST hosted by Oprah Winfrey. Too often we've been taught to view our emotions with suspicion...
Go Home for Dinner: Advice on How Faith Makes a Family and Family Makes a Life
Mike Pence
In this personal account, former Vice President Mike Pence champions one of his most deeply held beliefs: faith makes a family, and family makes a life. When Mike Pence was a young politician, reporters used to ask him: "where do you see yourself in five, ten years?" ...
Wicca Magic: A Handbook of Wiccan History, Traditions, and Rituals (Mystical Handbook, 17)
Agnes Hollyhock
Wicca Magic is the essential introduction to this ancient practice that features the history of the craft alongside practical magic, rituals, and spells to harness positive intentions that conjure self-discovery, peace, love, and abundance into your life.
REVERSE MEDITATION how to use your pain and most difficult emotions as the doorway to inner freedom /
Holecek, Andrew,
Disruptive practices to revolutionize your relationship with meditation and fully engage with the full breadth of your experience. Why do we meditate? The main reason most modern people start meditating is because it helps us feel better--reducing anxiety, improving sleep,...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.