Mystery

Updated May 29, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
The Cloisters : a novel
Hays, Katy,
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A Today Show #ReadwithJenna Book Club Pick "For fans of The Talented Mr. Ripley and The Secret History...The perfect mystery." --Jenna Bush Hager, Today In this...
Grades 10+
I have some questions for you
Makkai, Rebecca,
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER  Named a Best Book of 2023 by The Washington Post, People, USA Today, NPR, Esquire, Good Housekeeping, Real Simple, The Boston Globe, CrimeReads and more "A twisty, immersive...
Grades 10+
THE HEADMASTER'S LIST
De la Cruz, Melissa,
One of Us Is Lying meets Gossip Girl in The Headmaster's List, an edge-of-your-seat YA thriller about a fatal car crash and the dangerous lengths one teen will go to uncover the truth about what really happened. Friday night. The party of the summer....
Grades 10+
Missing Clarissa : a novel
Jones, Ripley,
Perfect for fans of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder, Ripley Jones's Missing Clarissa is a gripping novel about two friends who start a true crime podcast--with dangerous consequences. In August of 1999, dazzlingly popular cheerleader Clarissa Campbell disappears...
Grades 10+
Murder your employer
Holmes, Rupert,
A New York Times bestseller! From Edgar Award-winning novelist, playwright, and story-songwriter Rupert Holmes comes a diabolical thriller with a killer concept: The McMasters Conservatory for the Applied Arts, "a fantasy academy laid out like a combination of Hogwarts, Downton Abbey, and...
Grades 10+
The recovery agent
Evanovich, Janet,
#1 New York Times bestselling author and "thriller master" (Mystery and Suspense Magazine) Janet Evanovich returns with the launch of a "tense, suspenseful, funny, and wise" (Lee Child) series blending wild adventure, hugely appealing characters, and pitch-perfect humor. ...
Grades 10+
And then there were none
Christie, Agatha,
"If you're one of the few who haven't experienced the genius of Agatha Christie, this novel is a stellar starting point." -- DAVID BALDACCI, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author An exclusive authorized edition of the most famous and beloved stories from the Queen of Mystery. ...

Grades 10+

Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's library
Grabenstein, Chris,
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory meets A Night in the Museum in this action-packed New York Times Bestseller from Chris Grabenstein, coauthor of I Funny, Treasure Hunters and other bestselling series with James Patterson!...
Grades 6-8
The mysterious Benedict Society
Stewart, Trenton Lee.
For fans of Lemony Snicket and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, this first book in the bestselling, award-winning Mysterious Benedict Society Series is not to be missed! "Are you a gifted child looking for special opportunities?" Dozens of children respond to this...

Grades 6-8

Payback time
Deuker, Carl,
Through the eyes of a distinctly non-athletic protagonist--a fat high school journalist named Mitch--veteran sports novelist Deuker reveals the surprising truth behind a mysterious football player named Angel.  When Angel shows up Lincoln High, he seems to have no past--or at least...

Grades 10+

We were liars
Lockhart, E.,
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A modern, sophisticated suspense novel from National Book Award finalist, and Printz Award honoree E. Lockhart. Don't miss the #1 New York Times bestselling prequel, Family of Liars. A beautiful and distinguished family.

Grades 8-10

When you reach me
Stead, Rebecca,
"Like A Wrinkle in Time (Miranda's favorite book), When You Reach Me far surpasses the usual whodunit or sci-fi adventure to become an incandescent exploration of 'life, death, and the beauty of it all.'" --The Washington Post   This...

Grades 6-8

Boy Nobody
Zadoff, Allen,
They needed the perfect assassin. Boy Nobody is the perennial new kid in school, the one few notice and nobody thinks much about. He shows up in a new high school in a new town under a new name, makes a few friends, and doesn't stay long. Just long enough for someone in his...
Grades 10+
The curious incident of the dog in the night-time /
Haddon, Mark,
Narrated by a 15-year-old autistic savant obsessed with Sherlock Holmes, this dazzling novel weaves together an old-fashioned mystery, a contemporary coming-of-age story, and a fascinating excursion into a mind incapable of processing emotions.

Grades 10+

Rebecca
Du Maurier, Daphne,
A true classic of suspense in a beautiful new package for a whole new generation of readers.

Grades 10+

We have always lived in the castle
Jackson, Shirley,
Shirley Jackson's beloved gothic tale of a peculiar girl named Merricat and her family's dark secret Taking readers deep into a labyrinth of dark neurosis, We Have Always Lived in the Castle is a deliciously unsettling novel about a perverse, isolated, and possibly...

Grades 10+

Pride and premeditation
Price, Tirzah,
One of BuzzFeed's best YA books of 2021! Perfect for fans of the Lady Janies and Stalking Jack the Ripper, the first book in the Jane Austen Murder Mysteries trilogy is a clever retelling of Pride and Prejudice that reimagines the iconic settings, characters, and romances in...

Grade 8-10

Jennifer Chan is not alone
Keller, Tae,
In her first novel since winning the Newbery Medal for When You Trap a Tiger, Tae Keller offers a gripping and emotional story about friendship, bullying, and the possiblity that there's more in the universe than just us. Sometimes middle school can make you feel like...

Grades 6-8

The shining girls
Beukes, Lauren,
A masterful twist on the serial killer novel from the award-winning author Lauren Beukes: the girl who wouldn't die hunts the killer who shouldn't exist. Harper Curtis is a killer who stepped out of the past. Kirby Mazrachi is the girl who was never meant to have a future....
Grades 10+
THE GHOSTS OF RANCHO ESPANTO
Cuevas, Adrianna,
A new middle grade fantasy full of humor and heart from Adrianna Cuevas--author of the Pura Belpré Honor Book The Total Eclipse of Nestor Lopez--perfect for fans of Claribel Ortega's The Ghost Squad and Louis Sachar's Holes. ' Rafa would rather live...

Grade 6-8

ICEBERG
Nielsen, Jennifer A.,
As disaster looms on the horizon, a young stowaway onboard the Titanic will need all her courage and wits to stay alive. A thrilling tale from New York Times bestselling author Jennifer A. Nielsen! Hazel Rothbury is traveling all alone from her home in England aboard...
Grade 6-8

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.