New Adult Fiction: May 2023

Updated April 26, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
The covenant of water : a novel
Verghese, Abraham
OPRAH'S BOOK CLUB PICK * INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * SUBJECT OF A SIX-PART SUPER SOUL PODCAST SERIES HOSTED BY OPRAH WINFREY From the New York Times-bestselling author of Cutting for Stone comes a stunning and magisterial epic of love, faith, and medicine, set in...
Dances
Cuffy, Nicole
A ballerina at the height of her powers becomes consumed with finding her missing brotherin this "striking debut" (Oprah Daily). "A compelling novel about the spiritual and bodily costs of the dogged pursuit of art."-Raven Leilani, author of Luster ...
The Eden Test
Sternbergh, Adam
"A galloping and exhilarating thriller." --Laura Dave, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Thing He Told Me From Edgar Award-finalist Adam Sternbergh, an electrifying domestic suspense novel for fans of The Perfect Marriage and Rock Paper...
Fourth Wing
Yarros, Rebecca.
A #1 New York Times bestseller * Optioned for TV by Amazon Studios * Amazon Best Books of the Year, #4 * Apple Best Books of the Year 2023 * Barnes & Noble Best Fantasy Book of 2023 * NPR "Books We Love" 2023 * Audible Best Books of 2023 * Hudson Book of the Year * Google Play Best...
House of cotton
Brashears, Monica
FINALIST for the 2024 NYPL Young Lions Fiction Award * NPR BEST BOOK OF 2023 * An enchanting Black Southern gothic debut, perfect for readers of Mexican Gothic... "Fresh, haunting...In her roller-coaster ride of a gothic debut novel, Monica Brashears upends expectations at...
The ink blood sister scribe : a novel
Tr?zs, Emma
NAMED A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR & ONE OF THE BEST FANTASY NOVELS OF THE YEAR  "Astonishing and pristine, the kind of debut I love to be devastated by, already so assured and sophisticated that it's difficult to imagine where the author can go from here. . . ....
Only the beautiful
Meissner, Susan
California, 1938 - When she loses her parents in an accident, sixteen-year-old Rosanne is taken in by the owners of the vineyard where she has lived her whole life as the vinedresser's daughter. She moves into Celine and Truman Calvert's spacious house with a secret, however - Rosie sees colours...
Some desperate glory
Tesh, Emily
Instant National Bestseller and International Bestseller! A thrillingly told queer space opera about the wreckage of war, the family you find, and who you must become when every choice is stripped from you, Some Desperate Glory is Astounding Award Winner Emily Tesh's...
Summer Stage
Moore, Meg Mitchell
"I adored this summer novel! My favorite beach reads are written by Meg Mitchell Moore, and Summer Stage is her brand new smash hit. If you like my books, you'll love this!" --Elin Hilderbrand From the bestselling author of Vacationland, a spirited summer page-turner following a...
Swamp Story
Barry, Dave
Pulitzer Prize-winning and New York Times bestselling author--and actual Florida Man--Dave Barry returns with a "hilariously funny" (Steve Martin) caper full of oddballs and more twists and turns than a snake slithering away from a gator. Jesse Braddock is trapped in a...
Yellowface
Kuang, R. F.
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK "Hard to put down, harder to forget." -- Stephen King, #1 New York Times bestselling author White lies. Dark humor. Deadly consequences... Bestselling sensation Juniper Song is not who she says she...
Yours truly
Jimenez, Abby
A novel of terrible first impressions, hilarious second chances, and the joy in finding your perfect match from "a true talent" (Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author). Dr. Briana Ortiz's life is seriously flatlining. Her divorce is just about...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.