New Adult Nonfiction: May 2023

Updated April 26, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Brave the Wild River : The Untold Story of Two Women Who Mapped the Botany of the Grand Canyon
Sevigny, Melissa L.
In the summer of 1938, botanists Elzada Clover and Lois Jotter set off to run the Colorado River, accompanied by an ambitious and entrepreneurial expedition leader, a zoologist, and two amateur boatmen. With its churning waters and treacherous boulders, the Colorado was famed as the most...
A Brutal Reckoning : Andrew Jackson, the Creek Indians, and the Epic War for the American South
Cozzens, Peter
The story of the pivotal struggle between the Creek Indians and an insatiable, young United States for control over the Deep South--from the acclaimed historian and prize-winning author of The Earth is Weeping The Creek War is one of the most tragic episodes in American...
It. goes. so. fast. : the year of no do-overs
Kelly, Mary Louise
An Instant New York Times Bestseller "This voice-driven, relatable, heartfelt and emotional story will make any parent tear up." --Good Morning America, "15 Delightful Books Perfect for Spring Reading" Operating Instructions...
King : a life
Eig, Jonathan
WINNER OF THE 2024 PULITZER PRIZE FOR BIOGRAPHY A finalist for the 2023 National Book Critics Circle Award | Named one of the ten best books of 2023 by The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, and Time A New York Times...
Quietly hostile : essays
Irby, Samantha
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A GLAMOUR BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR * A hilarious new essay collection from Samantha Irby "engages readers with her characteristic combination of laugh-out-loud moments, heartfelt passages and plenty of awkward experiences.... Quietly Hostile will...
Tasting History: Explore the Past Through 4,000 Years of Recipes (a Cookbook)
Miller, Max
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Begin your very own food journey through the centuries and around the world with the first cookbook from the beloved YouTube channel Tasting History with Max Miller. What began as a passion project when Max Miller was...
Under Alien Skies : A Sightseer's Guide to the Universe
Plait, Philip
Have you ever wondered what it would be like to travel the universe? How would Saturn's rings look from a spaceship sailing just above them? If you were falling into a black hole, what's the last thing you'd see before getting spaghettified? While traveling in person to most of these amazing...
You: the story : a writer's guide to craft through memory
Sepetys, Ruta
The nonfiction debut by #1 New York Times bestselling and Carnegie Medal-winning author Ruta Sepetys. Perfect for fans of Burn After Writing and Bird by Bird. Life is story in motion. Each day, you add to your story, revise it, and view it from a different...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.