Dig In: Teens

Updated June 13, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Oasis
De Becerra, Katya
In this young adult thriller for fans of Lost and The Twilight Zone, a group of teens are saved when they come across a mysterious oasis. But who will save them from the oasis? Alif had exciting summer plans: working on her father's archeological dig site in the...
Fossil hunter : how Mary Anning changed the science of prehistoric life
Blackford, Cheryl
"This in-depth, beautifully illustrated biography of Mary Anning sings with the passion and perseverance of the woman herself, who from girlhood on scoured the shifting cliffs of her native Dorset to dig out prehistoric mysteries and make sense of them--altering forever our view of...
The age of dinosaurs : the rise and fall of the world's most remarkable animals
Brusatte, Stephen
Think you know about dinosaurs? Think again! New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Steve Brusatte brings young scientists and readers everywhere into his world of massive herbivores and fearsome predators, daily unexpected discoveries, and all the new science used to learn about...
The Bone Wars
Evan, Erin S.
"A remarkable combination of incredible scientific detail and convincing fabrication. History buffs and dinosaur devotees will find much to love in this science-based thriller." --Booklist ...
The curse of the mummy : uncovering Tutankhamun's tomb
Fleming, Candace
  Award-winning and critically acclaimed author Candace Fleming presents the edge-of-your-seat true story of the search for Tutankhamun's tomb, the Western public's belief that the dig was cursed, and the battle for ownership of the treasures within. During the reign of the...
Star wars: Doctor Aphra. Vol. 1, Aphra
Gillen, Kieron
Collects Doctor Aphra #1-6. Following her time in the clutches of Darth Vader, Doctor Aphra has barely escaped with her life. If the Dark Lord of the Sith ever learns of her survival, he'll hunt her to the ends of the galaxy. But for now, it's time for a return to what she does best. With droids...
Bones unearthed!
Hollihan, Kerrie Logan
Discover all the mysteries, facts, and discoveries about skeletons that are creepy--and true--in the much-anticipated companion to Mummies Exposed! and Ghosts Unveiled! Have you ever wondered what lies beneath our feet? Bones have a story to tell--and...
Unearthed
Kaufman, Amie
From the New York Times best-selling author duo Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner comes a "literally breathtaking" new sci-fi series about a death-defying mission on an alien planet. When Earth intercepts a message from a long-extinct alien race, it seems like the solution...
The rattled bones
Parker, S. M.
"The feminist ghost story you've been waiting for." --Bustle Unearthing years of buried secrets, Rilla Brae is haunted by ghostly visions tied to the tainted history of a mysterious island in this "electrifying, taut tale of the sea, grief, and memory" (Kathleen Glasgow) from...
Lion's Legacy
Rosen, L. C.
Seventeen-year-old Tennessee Russo's life is imploding. His boyfriend has been cheating on him, and all his friends know about it. Worse, they expect him to just accept his ex's new relationship and make nice. So when his father, a famous archaeologist and reality show celebrity whom he hasn't seen...
Dinopedia : the complete guide to everything dinosaur
Stein, Lori.
Get ready to become a dinosaur expert! Dinopedia: The Complete Guide to Everything Dinosaur is the ultimate visual guide to the incredible Age of Dinosaurs, a period of time millions of years ago when these amazing creatures lived on Earth. Packed with over 400 photographs and...
The bones of Birka : unraveling the mystery of a female Viking warrior
Surrisi, C. M.
How many female Viking warriors does it take to make a fact? When archaeologist Dr. Charlotte Hedenstierna-Jonson discovers that the bones contained in the most significant Viking warrior grave ever opened are, in fact, female, she and her team upend centuries of...
Dinosaur! : dinosaurs and other amazing prehistoric creatures as you've never seen them before
Woodward, John
Journey back in time to explore the prehistoric world like you've never known before with this children's encyclopedia perfect for young dinosaur lovers. Forming part of a fantastic series of kid's educational books, this bold and brilliant dinosaur book for kids uses ground...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.