All Together Now!: Friendship!

Adult fiction featuring stories of friends and found family.

Updated July 18, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Delilah Green doesn't care
Blake, Ashley Herring
A clever and steamy queer romantic comedy about taking chances and accepting love--with all its complications--from the author of Astrid Parker Doesn't Fail. Delilah Green swore she would never go back to Bright Falls--nothing is there for her but memories of a lonely...
Play the fool : a mystery
Chern, Lina
A cynical tarot card reader seeks to uncover the truth about her friend's mysterious death in this delightfully clever whodunit, "a delicious blend of suspense and madcap humor" (Library Journal, starred review). For Katie True, a keen gut and quick wit are just tools of...
The Jane Austen book club
Fowler, Karen Joy.
In California's central valley, five women and one man join to discuss Jane Austen's novels. Over the six months they get together, marriages are tested, affairs begin, unsuitable arrangements become suitable, and love happens. With her eye for the frailties of human behaviour and her ear for the...
The lonely hearts book club
Gilmore, Lucy (Romance fiction writer)
A young librarian and an old curmudgeon forge the unlikeliest of friendships in this charming, feel-good novel about one misfit book club and the lives (and loves) it changed along the way. Sloane Parker lives a small, contained life as a librarian in her small, contained town. She...
Early morning riser
Heiny, Katherine
Alternately bittersweet and laugh-out-loud funny, a wise, bighearted novel of love, disaster, and unconventional family--from the acclaimed author of Standard Deviation, who has been called the "literary descendant of Jane Austen, sharing Austen's essentially comic world view" (NPR). ...
People we meet on vacation
Henry, Emily
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Book Lovers and Beach Read comes a sparkling novel that will leave you with the warm, hazy afterglow usually reserved for the best vacations. Two best friends. Ten summer trips. One last chance to fall...
Too wrong to be right : a novel
Johnson, Melonie
A swoony, slow-burn rom-com, Melonie Johnson's Too Wrong to Be Right features a true romantic on a mission to find her happily ever after. After her latest jerk of a boyfriend dumps her (and ditches her with his pet hedgehog), florist Kat Kowalski is done chasing after...
The unlikely pilgrimage of Harold Fry : a novel
Joyce, Rachel.
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE * NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST Meet Harold Fry, recently retired. He lives in a small English village with his wife, Maureen, who seems irritated by almost everything...
All the right notes
Lim, Dominic
Entertainment Weekly: The 6 best romance novels of summer 2023 USA Today: 10 swoon-worthy romance books coming out for summer 2023 Booklist: Top 10 Romances Debuts 2023 Buzzfeed: 25 New and Upcoming LGBTQ...
Tales of the city
Maupin, Armistead.
The first novel in the beloved Tales of the City series, Armistead Maupin's bestselling San Francisco saga, and inspiration for the Netflix original series, Tales of the City "A consummate entertainer who has made a generation laugh. . . . It is Maupin's Dickensian gift to be able to...
44 Scotland Street 44 Scotland Street Series, Book 1
McCall Smith, Alexander
44 SCOTLAND STREET - Book 1 The residents and neighbors of 44 Scotland Street and the city of Edinburgh come to vivid life in these gently satirical, wonderfully perceptive serial novels, featuring six-year-old Bertie, a remarkably precocious boy--just ask his mother.nbsp...
The book proposal
Micciche, K. J.
"A wonderfully real main character and a sparkling new voice. Every page is a rom-com lover's delight." --Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka, authors of The Roughest Draft and Do I Know You? "With witty banter and a clever, self-aware plot, this romantic gem marks Micciche as a...
Oona out of order
Montimore, Margarita
NATIONAL BESTSELLER A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK AMAZON EDITORS' 20 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR PICK "With its countless epiphanies and surprises, Oona proves difficult to put down." --USA Today "By turns tragic and...
The celebrants : a novel
Rowley, Steven
New York Times Bestseller A TODAY Show #ReadWithJenna Book Club Pick A Big Chill for our times, celebrating decades-long friendships and promises--especially to ourselves--by the bestselling and beloved author of The Guncle. It's been a...
End of story
Scott, Kylie
"Kylie Scott's unique voice and engrossing story are perfect for fans of Sarah Hogle and Tessa Bailey"--Library Journal New York Times bestselling sensation Kylie Scott's sexy, smart and unconventional opposites-attract love story looks at what happens when fate...
Charlotte Illes is not a detective
Siegel, Katie
"An immensely fun, voice-y read with a twisty mystery." -Mia P. Manansala, author of the Agatha, Anthony, and Macavity Award-winning Arsenic and Adobo "Charlotte is a delight." --The New York Times For anyone seeking to satisfy their Harriet the Spy,...
Vera Wong's unsolicited advice for murderers
Sutanto, Jesse Q.
A USA Today bestseller A lonely shopkeeper takes it upon herself to solve a murder in the most peculiar way in this captivating mystery by Jesse Q. Sutanto, bestselling author of Dial A for Aunties. Vera Wong is a lonely little old lady--ah, lady of a...
Love in the time of serial killers
Thompson, Alicia
One of Cosmopolitan's Best Romance Novels Ever Turns out that reading nothing but true crime isn't exactly conducive to modern dating--and one woman is going to have to learn how to give love a chance when she's used to suspecting the worst.   PhD candidate...
The lucky escape
Williams, Laura
'It whisked me away on a much-needed holiday' Beth O'Leary 'I can't remember the last time a book made me forget I had a phone' Stacey Halls 'What an absolute delight!' Emily Henry ____________________________________ ...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.