All Together Now!: We Will Survive

Stories of survival - dystopian, apocalyptic, and environmental!

Updated July 18, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Deep water
Bamford, Emma
The dark side of paradise is exposed when a terrified couple reveals their daunting experience on a remote island to their rescuers--only to realize they're still in the grips of the island's secrets--in this intense and startling debut in the tradition of Into the Jungle and The Ruins<...
Ascension
Binge, Nicholas
NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY VULTURE! "You've gotta read Ascension by Nicholas Binge. Old-school creepy. . .five-star horror."--Stephen King "Smartly paced, deploying twists and turns strategically to keep the reader moving. . . The ideas are...
Small game : a novel
Braverman, Blair
A gripping debut novel about a survival reality show gone wrong that leaves a group of strangers stranded in the northern wilds  Four strangers and six weeks: this is all that separates Mara from one life-changing payday. She was surprised when reality TV producers came...
The light pirate
Brooks-Dalton, Lily
FINALIST FOR THE DAYTON LITERARY PEACE PRIZE Set in the near future, this hopeful story of survival and resilience follows Wanda--a luminous child born out of a devastating hurricane--as she navigates a rapidly changing world: A "symphony of beauty and heartbreak"...
Dual memory
Burke, Sue
Sue Burke, author of the acclaimed novel Semiosis, returns with Dual Memory, a standalone novel blending the hard science fiction of Her with the action adventure of The Third Man. Antonio Moro lost everything to the Leviathan League. Now he's alone...
Infinity gate
Carey, M. R.
"An immense achievement, an impeccably crafted book without a single word out of place." --The New York Times  From bestselling author M. R. Carey comes a brilliant genre-defying story of humanity's expansion across millions of dimensions--and the...
The immortality thief
Hunt, Taran
The Immortality Thief is a ridiculously fun, fast paced, seat-of-your-pants read full of treasure hunts, traps, deadly enemies, betrayal, secrets, mysterious aliens, adventure and action as the story races to the find the secret to immortality. Linguist and scoundrel...
The devil's dictionary
Kotler, Steven
New York Times bestselling author Steven Kotler's follow up to Last Tango in Cyberspace, a near-future thriller about the evolution of empathy in the tradition of William Gibson and Neal Stephenson. Hard to say exactly when the human species fractured....
Drowning : the rescue of Flight 1421 : a novel
Newman, T. J.
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE FROM WARNER BROTHERS PICTURES * "Reads like Apollo 13 underwater." --Don Winslow * "Masterful." --Patricia Cornwell * "A stunningly vivid tour de force!" Gripping. Shocking." --Brad Thor Flight...
The Blighted stars
O'Keefe, Megan E.
Stranded on a dead planet with her mortal enemy, a spy must survive and uncover a conspiracy in the first book of an epic space opera trilogy by an award‑winning author. She's a revolutionary. Humanity is running out of options. Habitable planets are...
Cold people : a novel
Smith, Tom Rob
* "A zany, wildly gripping, dark futuristic fantasy." --Vogue, Most Anticipated Books of the Year * "Fascinating...a propulsive ride...through a well-built world." --The Christian Science Monitor * From the brilliant, bestselling author of Child 44 and...
Camp zero : a novel
Sterling, Michelle Min
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A Today Show #ReadwithJenna Book Club Pick Libby Book Award Winner for Best Diverse Author In a near-future northern settlement, the fates of a young woman, a professor, and a mysterious...
Trashlands
Stine, Alison
"This thought-provoking apocalypse noir fires on all cylinders." -Publishers Weekly starred review From the author of Road Out of Winter, winner of the 2021 Philip K. Dick Award, comes a resonant, visionary novel about the power of art and the sacrifices we are...
The drift : a novel
Tudor, C. J.
Three ordinary people risk everything for a chance at redemption in this audacious, utterly gripping novel of catastrophe and survival at the end of the world, from the acclaimed author of The Chalk Man. "The wildest thriller of the year is three thrillers in one....
Hide : a novel
White, Kiersten
NATIONAL BESTSELLER * A high-stakes hide-and-seek competition turns deadly in this "marvelously creepy thrill ride of a book that keeps twisting until the very end" (Karen M. McManus, author of One of Us Is Lying)  "The suspenseful plot combines elements of...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.