New Adult Books March 2024

Updated March 1, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
2020 : one city, seven people, and the year everything changed
Klinenberg, Eric
A meticulously reported, character-driven, unforgettable investigation of a time when nothing was certain and everything was at stake, by the acclaimed sociologist and best-selling author Eric Klinenberg "A gripping, deeply moving account of a signal year in modern history, told...
3 shades of blue : Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Bill Evans, and the lost empire of cool
Kaplan, James
The national bestseller! "A superb book...[Kaplan is] a master biographer, a dogged researcher and shaper of narrative, and this is his most ambitious book to date." --Los Angeles Times From the author of the definitive biography of Frank Sinatra, the story...
The Angel of Indian Lake
Jones, Stephen Graham
A National Bestseller The final installment in the most lauded trilogy in the history of horror novels picks up four years after Don't Fear the Reaper as Jade returns to Proofrock, Idaho, to build a life after the years of sacrifice--only to find the Lake Witch is...
Anita De Monte Laughs Last
Gonzalez, Xochitl.
REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK * New York Times bestselling author Xochitl Gonzalez delivers a mesmerizing novel about a first-generation Ivy League student who uncovers the genius work of a female artist decades after her suspicious death A Most Anticipated Book of...
Bride
Hazelwood, Ali
#1 Indie Next Pick! A Hall of Fame LibraryReads pick! One of People's Best Books to Read in February A dangerous alliance between a Vampyre bride and an Alpha Werewolf becomes a love deep enough to sink your teeth into in this new paranormal romance from the...
Burma sahib : a novel
Theroux, Paul
"Paul Theroux has exploited this biographical lacuna with great shrewdness and gusto... his fictional account of Blair's life there [Burma] is a valid and entirely credible attempt to add flesh to the skeletal facts we have of this time. [...]this novel is one of his finest, in a long and...
Embers in the London Sky
Sundin, Sarah.
"After fleeing the Nazi invasion of the Netherlands, Aleidas search for her missing child sets her on a collision course with Hugh, a charismatic BBC radio correspondent. During the London Blitz, they will risk their lives to discover the truth--and find a connection closer than they could have ever...
The Extinction of Irena Rey
Croft, Jennifer.
National Indie Bestseller Named a must read by People, Vanity Fair, Electric Literature, Nylon, Alta Journal, CrimeReads and Debutiful Named a most anticipated book by Elle, The Millions, Bustle, Lit Hub,...
Get the picture : a mind-bending journey among the inspired artists and obsessive art fiends who taught me how to see
Bosker, Bianca
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "Get the Picture is one of the funniest books I've read . . . Brilliant." --The Washington Post "A gripping and often hilarious investigation into the art world. . . . Bosker goes full Tom Wolfe." --...
Glorious exploits : a novel
Lennon, Ferdia
An utterly original celebration of that which binds humanity across battle lines and history. On the island of Sicily amid the Peloponnesian War, the Syracusans have figured out what to do with the surviving Athenians who had the gall to invade their city: they've herded the...
The House of Hidden Meanings : A Memoir
RuPaul
***An Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!*** From international drag superstar and pop culture icon RuPaul, comes his most revealing and personal work to date--a deeply intimate memoir of discovery, found family, and self-acceptance. The House of Hidden Meanings is a self-portrait of the...
How to win friends and influence fungi : collected quirks of science, tech, engineering, and math from nerd nite
Balakrishnan, Chris/ Wasowski, Matt/ Orr, Kristen (ILT)
In the vein of acclaimed popular-science bestsellers such as Atlas Obscura, Astrophysics for Young People in a Hurry, The Way Things Work, What If?, and Undeniable, the co-founders of the global science organization Nerd Nite bring readers a collection of...
James : a novel
Everett, Percival
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A brilliant, action-packed reimagining of Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, both harrowing and darkly humorous, told from the enslaved Jim's point of view * From the "literary icon" (Oprah Daily) and Pulitzer Prize Finalist whose novel Erasure...
The Mars House
Pulley, Natasha
A compulsively readable queer sci-fi novel about a marriage of convenience between a Mars politician and an Earth refugee. As Recommended By: Amazon * LitHub * Gizmodo * New Scientist * LGBTQ Reads * Reactor Magazine * KOBO Canada * BookRiot In the wake of...
The Other Valley
Howard, Scott Alexander
*Soon to be a TV series* A Goodreads Most Anticipated Fantasy, Science Fiction, and Horror Book of 2024 Jimmy Fallon's Book Club Top Four Pick For fans of Never Let Me Go and The Giver, an elegant and exhilarating literary...
Otter country : an unexpected adventure in the natural world
Darlington, Miriam
"Beguiling. The gentle and persistent search by Darlington sparkles." --The Guardian A plan formed in my mind. I would explore the places in this land that hid my grail. I would spend a whole year or longer, if that's what it took, wading through marshes, hiding...
River Mumma
Reid-benta, Zalika
"River Mumma is a love letter to culture, home, and coming of age--and will spark important, relevant book club conversations, too." --Marissa Stapley, New York Times bestselling author of Lucky Issa Rae's Insecure with a magical realist spin:...
Splinters : Another Kind of Love Story
Jamison, Leslie.
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER One of the Most Anticipated Books of the Year: TIME, Oprah Daily, Publishers Weekly, Vogue, Vulture, The Millions, Kirkus Reviews, Lit Hub, The Story Exchange, The Messenger, Real Simple, How to Be,...
Supercommunicators : how to unlock the secret language of connection
Duhigg, Charles
NEW YORK TIMES BESTESLLER * From the author of The Power of Habit, a fascinating exploration of what makes conversations work--and how we can all learn to be supercommunicators at work and in life "A winning combination of stories, studies, and guidance that might...
The teacher
McFadden, Freida
INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "Superb...[The Teacher] rivets." Publishers Weekly, starred review A mind-bending, psychological thriller from Freida McFadden, the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Housemaid! Lesson #1: trust no one Eve has a...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.