Recommended If You Like Dav Pilkey's Dog Man Series

Super-silly comics (and a handful of chapter books) for kids who love Dog Man!

Updated August 3, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Barb the last Berzerker
Abdo, Dan
The action of Moana meets the humor of books like Dog Man in this sidesplitting graphic novel about a young Berzerker who has to rescue her fellow warriors from the evil villain Witch Head before he destroys the world! Barb is a Berzerker, one of a group of warriors...
The first cat in space ate pizza
Barnett, Mac
"Ridiculously fun and brilliantly illustrated." --Dav Pilkey, creator of Dog Man and Captain Underpants As seen on The TODAY Show! New York Times bestselling Mac Barnett and Caldecott Honor award-winning illustrator Shawn Harris turn their massively popular The First Cat in Space Ate...
Catwad : it's me
Benton, Jim
An all-new series from New York Times bestselling author, Jim Benton!From New York Times bestselling author Jim Benton, meet Catwad! He's blue, he's a bit of a grouch, and his best friend is a dim-witted cat named Blurmp who can see the bright side of anything. From pizza and computers...
The greatest in the world
Clanton, Ben
Two spud siblings face off in a series of epic challenges in this first "delightful laugh-on-every-page" (Booklist) installment of a hilariously silly graphic novel chapter book series from the bestselling creator of the Narwhal and Jelly books. Rot is a mutant potato who...
The inflatables in bad air day
Garrod, Beth
The Inflatables don't get pumped. They stay pumped! Flamingo, Cactus, Donut, and Watermelon may be forgotten water park floats who live at the lost and found, but these inflata-pals are about to make some big waves in a funny graphic novel series that's perfect for fans of Dog Man and...
Inspector Flytrap
Angleberger, Tom
From husband-and-wife team Tom Angleberger, creator of the New York Times bestselling Origami Yoda series, and Cece Bell, author/illustrator of the Newbery Honor graphic novel El Deafo, comes the start to a funny and clever illustrated chapter-book series about a mystery-solving Venus flytrap....
When pigs fly
Harrell, Rob
Introducing a supremely hilarious graphic novel featuring an unstoppable, super-swine hero who boldly fights for justice . . . in between taking mud baths and eating tasty sandwiches. Gary Yorkshire was your perfectly average, fuzzy pink pig who loved tasty sandwiches, video...
Banana Fox and the Secret Sour Society
Kochalka, James
Eisner Award-winning cartoonist James Kochalka makes his Graphix Chapters debut with this laugh-out-loud mystery series! Get drawn into reading with Graphix Chapters! Graphix Chapters are ideal books for beginning and newly independent readers aged 6-8. With...
The epic origin of Super Potato
Laperla, (Artist)
Super Max has it all. He's a superhero with a flashy uniform and a great head of hair. Sure, sometimes the evil Dr. Malevolent pops up to cause trouble. But Super Max has defeated the villain over and over again. This time is different. This time, Dr. Malevolent's plan works . . . and he...
Super pancake
Lloyd, Megan Wagner
It's a bird! It's a plane! It's a... pancake? Here is a delightfully clever and endearingly funny graphic novel about a pancake named Peggy, who accidentally develops superhero abilities and must defend her home of Breakfast Town. Life in Breakfast Town is pretty uneventful for...
Squirrel do bad
Pastis, Stephan
From the author of the Pearls Before Swine comic strip and New York Times bestselling Timmy Failure series comes a laugh-out-loud, heartwarming, full-color graphic novel series about a quirky town--just right for young readers starting to read longer books! Wendy...
Laser Moose and Rabbit Boy
Savage, Doug
Batman and Robin meet Rocky and Bullwinkle. Through a series of fun adventure stories, Laser Moose, who can shoot lasers from his eyes, and his sidekick, Rabbit Boy, endeavor to save the forest from looming threats. The forest is full of danger . . .  but help is here. Meet...
Mayor good boy
Scheidt, Dave
There's a new dog in town! Finally Greenwood gets the mayor they've been waiting for--Mayor Good Boy! In this graphic novel, a very good dog is going to save his town, one hilarious try at a time. The votes are in and the new mayor is...A DOG?! This dog will do more...
Pizza and Taco : who's the best?
Shaskan, Stephen
The first in a hilarious young graphic novel series about Pizza and Taco. Two best friends, lots of toppings...but only one of them can be the BEST, right? Fans of Narwhal and Jelly will eat this book up...and be hungry for more! Best friends are the BEST! But WHO is the BEST? Is...
Fish feud
Sherry, Kevin
This wonderfully silly young graphic novel from Graphix Chapters about fin-tastic friends and first fights is perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly! Get drawn into reading with Graphix Chapters! Graphix Chapters are ideal books for beginning and newly independent...
Officer Clawsome : lobster cop
Smith, Brian (Comic book writer)
Dog Man meets SpongeBob in Officer Clawsome: Lobster Cop, a fast-paced and funny middle grade graphic novel series about the crimefighting duo Clawsome, a lobster, and his partner Stariana, a starfish, as they fight such denizens of the deep as the Catfishburglar, Chowderhead, and the Brain...
The Bad Guys
Blabey, Aaron
NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE!"I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog ManThis New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.They sound like bad guys, they look like bad...
Geeger the robot goes to school!
Lerner, Jarrett
Amelia Bedelia meets James Patterson's House of Robots series in the adventures of Geeger, a robot who goes to school for the very first time, in the first story in a new, fun-to-read Aladdin QUIX chapter book series that's perfect for emerging readers! Geeger the Robot is going...
Real Pigeons fight crime!
McDonald, Andrew
It's a bird! It's a plane! It's--wait, it really IS a bird! Take another look, because what looks like an ordinary pigeon might just be a hero saving your butt! Meet the crime-fighting pigeons secretly flying around chasing bad guys in this hilarious illustrated series perfect for...
Stick dog
Watson, Tom
Introducing everyone's new best friend: Stick Dog! Don't miss the very first book in this bestselling funny illustrated series. He'll make you laugh...he'll make you cry...but above all, he'll make you hungry! Follow Stick Dog as he goes on an epic quest for the perfect burger. With...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.