2SLGBTQIA+ Graphic Novels for Teens

Comics and graphic novels for teens with 2SLGBTQIA+ stories

Updated June 13, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Heartstopper. Volume 1. [graphic novel]
Oseman, Alice
Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. A sweet and charming coming-of-age story that explores friendship, love, and coming out. This edition features beautiful two-color artwork. Now streaming on Netflix! Shy and softhearted Charlie Spring sits...
Bingo love. [graphic novel]
Franklin, Tee.
2019, Texas Library Association's MaverickGraphic Novel Reading List Amazon Book Review's BestComics & Graphic Novels of2018 NPR's Best Books of2018...
Gender queer [graphic novel] /
Kobabe, Maia.
In 2014, Maia Kobabe, who uses e/em/eir pronouns,thought that a comic of reading statistics would be the last autobiographicalcomic e would ever write. At the time, it was the only thing e felt comfortablewith strangers knowing about em. Now, Gender Queer is here. Maia's...
How to be ace : [graphic novel] a memoir of growing up asexual /
Burgess, Rebecca
PRISM AWARDS FINALIST 2021 GREAT GRAPHIC NOVELS FOR TEENS - YOUNG ADULT LIBRARY SERVICES ASSOCIATION (YALSA) 2022 "When I was in school, everyone got to a certain age where they became interested in talking about only one thing: boys, girls and sex. Me though? I...
Mooncakes. [graphic novel]
Walker, Suzanne
"Mooncakes is spellbinding. It had everything I love in a story--magic that felt inventive, characters that became my friends, and a romance that felt truly authentic. It was one of those books that I was sad to see end. Luckily, I can always reread." --Tillie Walden, creator of Spinning and On a...
Be gay, do comics! : [graphic novel] queer history, memoir, and satire from The
NULL
The dream of a queer separatist town. The life of a gay and Jewish Nazi-fighter. A gender reveal party that tears apart reality. These are the just some of the comics you'll find in this massive queer comics anthology from The Nib. Be Gay, Do Comics is filled with...
Spinning / [graphic novel]
Walden, Tillie, 1996-
Tillie Walden's Eisner Award winning graphic memoir Spinning captures what it's like to come of age, come out, and come to terms with leaving behind everything you used to know. It was the same every morning. Wake up, grab the ice skates, and head to the rink while the...
#Hockey! [graphic novel]
Ukazu, Ngozi
Eric Bittle may be a former junior figure skating champion, vlogger extraordinaire, and very talented amateur p√Ętissier, but being a freshman on the Samwell University hockey team is a whole new challenge. It is nothing like co-ed club hockey back in Georgia! First of all? There's...
Cheer up! : [graphic novel] love and pompoms.
Frasier, Crystal
A sweet, queer teen romance perfect for fans of Fence and Check, Please! Annie is a smart, antisocial lesbian starting her senior year of high school who's under pressure to join the cheerleader squad to make friends and round out her college applications. Her former friend BeeBee is a...
On a sunbeam.
Walden, Tillie, 1996-
"Tillie Walden is the future of comics, and On a Sunbeam is her best work yet. It's a 'space' story unlike any you've ever read, with a rich, lived-in universe of complex characters." --Brian K. Vaughan, Saga and Paper Girls Two timelines. Second chances....
Laura Dean keeps breaking up with me. [graphic novel]
Tamaki, Mariko
One of FORBES Best Graphic Novels of 2019 On BCCB 2019 Blue Ribbons List One of NPR's Best Books of 2019 Booklist 2019 Editors' Choice One of Bitch Media's Best Queer YA Novels of 2019 Author Mariko Tamaki and...
Bloom. [graphic novel]
Panetta, Kevin.
Now that high school is over, Ari is dying to move to the big city with his ultra-hip band--if he can just persuade his dad to let him quit his job at their struggling family bakery. Though he loved working there as a kid, Ari cannot fathom a life wasting away over rising dough and hot ovens. But...
The old guard. Book one : opening fire. [graphic novel]
Rucka, Greg
COMING TO NETFLIX ON JULY 10, 2020AND STARRING ACADEMY AWARD WINNING ACTOR CHARLIZE THERON AND CHIWETELEJIOFOR! "An action blockbuster withhistorical tragedy in its bones." -The...
Exit stage left : [graphic novel] the Snagglepuss chronicles.
Russell, Mark, 1971-
It's 1953. While the United States is locked in a nuclear arms race with the Soviet Union, the gay Southern playwright known as Snagglepuss is the toast of Broadway. But success has made him a target. As he plans for his next hit play, Snagglepuss becomes the focus of the House Committee on Un...
Flamer. [graphic novel]
Curato, Mike
Award-winning author and artist Mike Curato draws on his own experiences in Flamer, his debut graphic novel, telling a difficult story with humor, compassion, and love. "This book will save lives." --Jarrett J. Krosoczka, author of National Book Award Finalist Hey...
The magic fish. [graphic novel]
Trung, Le Nguyen
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR by New York Public Library . Kirkus Reviews . Booklist . Publishers Weekly In this gorgeous debut graphic novel, fairy tales are the only way one boy can communicate with his Vietnamese immigrant parents. But how will he find the...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.