Bisexuality & Pansexuality Representation

Books written for adults featuring characters who are bisexual or pansexual.

Updated June 13, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
My education.
Choi, Susan, 1969-
An intimately charged novel of desire and disaster from the author of American Woman and A Person of Interest Regina Gottlieb had been warned about Professor Nicholas Brodeur long before arriving as a graduate student at his prestigious university high on a...
Count your lucky stars.
Bellefleur, Alexandria
"Bellefleur has a droll, distinct voice, and her one-liners zing off the page, striking both the heart and funny bone... There's a sparkling quality here, one that mirrors the starry title. Bellefleur writes as if she's captured fairy lights in a mason jar, twinkly and lovely within...
You made a fool of death with your beauty.
Emezi, Akwaeke
A Good Morning America Buzz Pick, a Best Romance of 2022 by The New York Times and The Washington Post, and a Most Anticipated Book of 2022 by Oprah Daily, Vulture, Harper's Bazaar, Thrillist,...
Detransition, baby.
Peters, Torrey
NATIONAL BESTSELLER * The lives of three women--transgender and cisgender--collide after an unexpected pregnancy forces them to confront their deepest desires in "one of the most celebrated novels of the year" (Time) "Reading this novel is like holding a live...
You exist too much.
Arafat, Zaina
A "provocative and seductive debut" of desire and doubleness that follows the life of a young Palestinian American woman caught between cultural, religious, and sexual identities as she endeavors to lead an authentic life (O, The Oprah Magazine). On a hot day in Bethlehem,...
White houses.
Bloom, Amy, 1953-
For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a "sensuous, captivating account of a forbidden affair between two women" (People)--Eleanor Roosevelt and "first friend" Lorena Hickok. NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS...
The priory of the orange tree.
Shannon, Samantha, 1991-
Get ready for Samantha Shannon's new novel, A Day of Fallen Night, coming in February 2023! The New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle). NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY:...
Take a hint, Dani Brown.
Hibbert, Talia
Named one of the Best Romances of 2020 by Apple, Kirkus, PW, Washington Post, NPR, BookPage, OprahMag, EW, Insider, Buzzfeed, Bustle, and Amazon! USA Today bestselling author Talia Hibbert returns with another charming romantic comedy about a young woman who agrees to fake date her friend...
Delilah Green doesn't care.
Blake, Ashley Herring
Delilah Green swore she would never go back to Bright Falls. Her life is in New York, with her photography career finally gaining steam and her bed never empty. Sure, it's a different woman every night, but that's just fine with her. When Delilah's estranged stepsister, Astrid, pressures her into...
Rosaline Palmer takes the cake.
Hall, Alexis J.
Fans of Casey McQuiston, Christina Lauren, and Abby Jimenez will love this scrumptious and sweet romantic comedy from the "dizzyingly talented writer" of Boyfriend Material (Entertainment Weekly) Publishers Weekly Summer Reads Top 10 Staff...
Witch please.
Aguirre, Ann
Practical Magic meets Gilmore Girls in this adorable witchy rom-com with- A bisexual virgin baker with a curse A witch looking to avoid romantic entanglements And a chemistry between them that causes literal sparks Danica Waterhouse is a fully modern witch...
Hang the moon.
Walls, Jeannette
"A rollicking tale." --The Washington Post *"Propulsive." --Associated Press * "Wild, smart, energetic." --Los Angeles Times * "Brilliant and effervescent." --NPR From the #1 bestselling author of The Glass Castle, the instant New York Times bestseller a...
Red, white & royal blue.
McQuiston, Casey
* Instant NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestseller * * GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD WINNER for BEST DEBUT and BEST ROMANCE of 2019 * * BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR* for VOGUE, NPR, VANITY FAIR, and more! * What happens when America's First Son falls in love with the...
The perfect crimes of Marian Hayes.
Sebastian, Cat
Cat Sebastian returns to Georgian London with a stunning tale of a reluctant criminal and the thief who cannot help but love her. Marian Hayes, the Duchess of Clare, just shot her husband. Of course, the evil, murderous man deserved what was coming to him, but now she must...
The psychology of time travel.
Mascarenhas, Kate
"Astonishing."--The New York Times "A fascinating meditation on the many ways traveling through time can change a person." --HelloGiggles "This genre-bending, time-bending debut will appeal to fans ofDoctor Who, dystopian fiction, and life's great joy: friend groups...
The Perfect Crimes of Marian Hayes
Cat Sebastian
Cat Sebastian returns to Georgian London with a stunning tale of a reluctant criminal and the thief who cannot help but love her. Marian Hayes, the Duchess of Clare, just shot her husband. Of course, the evil, murderous man deserved what was coming to him, but now she must...
Boss Witch
Ann Aguirre
The second in an adorable witchy rom-com series by New York Times bestselling author Ann Aguirre, perfect for fans of- Ride-or-die female friendships A bisexual heroine who stubbornly refuses to accept help A hero with an incredibly pesky moral...
Something to talk about.
Wilsner, Meryl.
Hollywood powerhouse Jo is photographed making her assistant Emma laugh on the red carpet and the tabloids declare them a couple. The so-called scandal couldn't come at a worse time - threatening Emma's promotion and Jo's new movie. The gossip starts to affect all areas of their lives; paparazzi are...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.