Romance - F/F

Romance books for adults featuring pairings between two female characters.

Updated June 13, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Count your lucky stars.
Bellefleur, Alexandria
"Bellefleur has a droll, distinct voice, and her one-liners zing off the page, striking both the heart and funny bone... There's a sparkling quality here, one that mirrors the starry title. Bellefleur writes as if she's captured fairy lights in a mason jar, twinkly and lovely within...
Astrid Parker doesn't fail.
Blake, Ashley Herring
An interior designer who is never without the perfect plan learns to renovate her love life without one in this new romantic comedy by Ashley Herring Blake, author of Delilah Green Doesn't Care.   For Astrid Parker, failure is unacceptable. Ever since she broke up with...
Wild Things
Laura Kay
NEW YORK TIMES EDITOR'S PICK * Two best friends. One huge crush. A year that could change everything... A warmhearted, hilarious queer rom-com about what happens when a group of friends are actually brave enough to live the dream and give up their dreary city apartments...
Season of love.
Greer, Helena
A witty, glittering rom-com about finding the courage to face your past and learning what it truly means to return home, perfect for fans of the Hallmark channel (but queer and Jewish!), Jenny Bayliss, and Alexandra Bellefleur.
Queerly beloved.
Dumond, Susie.
A people-pleasing baker tries to find her place as a bridesmaid-for-hire. Will she finally find her happily ever after-and her own voice? "A delightful debut, perfect for any person who's ever created their own place to belong."-Casey McQuiston, bestselling author of Red,...
The priory of the orange tree.
Shannon, Samantha, 1991-
Get ready for Samantha Shannon's new novel, A Day of Fallen Night, coming in February 2023! The New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle). NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY:...
Satisfaction guaranteed.
Stetz-Waters, Karelia
For fans of Casey McQuiston and Abby Jimenez comes a bold, hilarious, and out-of-the-box novel about mixing business with battery-operated pleasure . . . When it comes to her career, Cade Elgin has it all figured out. Only "professional talk" has become her...
Delilah Green doesn't care.
Blake, Ashley Herring
Delilah Green swore she would never go back to Bright Falls. Her life is in New York, with her photography career finally gaining steam and her bed never empty. Sure, it's a different woman every night, but that's just fine with her. When Delilah's estranged stepsister, Astrid, pressures her into...
Written in the stars.
Bellefleur, Alexandria
"I was hooked from the very first page!" - Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of In a Holidaze "This book is a delight." - New York Times Book Review A National Bestseller and winner of the Lambda Literary Award for Best Lesbian Romance! Featured on...
Cheer up! : [graphic novel] love and pompoms.
Frasier, Crystal
A sweet, queer teen romance perfect for fans of Fence and Check, Please! Annie is a smart, antisocial lesbian starting her senior year of high school who's under pressure to join the cheerleader squad to make friends and round out her college applications. Her former friend BeeBee is a...
The care and feeding of Waspish widows.
Waite, Olivia
When Agatha Griffin finds a colony of bees in her warehouse, it's the not-so-perfect ending to a not-so-perfect week. Busy trying to keep her printing business afloat amidst rising taxes and the suppression of radical printers like her son, the last thing the widow wants is to be...
In the event of love.
Kae, Courtney
"Exactly the slow-burn, second-chance, friends-to-lovers romance I was craving." --Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis "Perfect for the holidays!"--Helen Hoang, New York Times bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient
How to find a princess. [online electronic book]
Cole, Alyssa
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Alyssa Cole's second Runaway Royals novel is a queer Anastasia retelling, featuring a long-lost princess who finds love with the female investigator tasked with tracking her down. Makeda Hicks has lost...
The lady's guide to celestial mechanics.
Waite, Olivia
As Lucy Muchelney watches her ex-lover's sham of a wedding, she wishes herself anywhere else. It isn't until she finds a letter from the Countess of Moth, looking for someone to translate a groundbreaking French astronomy text, that she knows where to go. Showing up at the Countess' London home,...
A little light mischief.
Sebastian, Cat
A seductive thief Lady's maid Molly Wilkins is done with thieving--and cheating and stabbing and all the rest of it. She's determined to keep her hands to herself, so she really shouldn't be tempted to seduce her employer's prim and proper companion, Alice. But how can she resist when...
The seven husbands of Evelyn Hugo.
Reid, Taylor Jenkins
"Riveting, heart-wrenching, and full of Old Hollywood glamour, The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo is one of the most captivating reads of 2017." --BuzzFeed "The epic adventures Evelyn creates over the course of a lifetime will leave every reader mesmerized. This wildly...
When Katie met Cassidy.
Perri, Camille
Katie is living the New York dream. She's engaged to a charming art curator, has successfully made her way up the ladder at a multinational law firm, and has a hold on apartments in Soho and the West Village. She has come a long way from her Kentucky upbringing. But the rug is swept from under Katie...
The hellion's waltz.
Waite, Olivia
It's not a crime to steal a heart...  Sophie Roseingrave hates nothing more than a swindler. After her family lost their piano shop to a con man in London, they're trying to start fresh in a new town. Her father is convinced Carrisford is an upright and...
Something to talk about.
Wilsner, Meryl.
Hollywood powerhouse Jo is photographed making her assistant Emma laugh on the red carpet and the tabloids declare them a couple. The so-called scandal couldn't come at a worse time - threatening Emma's promotion and Jo's new movie. The gossip starts to affect all areas of their lives; paparazzi are...
Honey girl.
Rogers, Morgan
Named Most Anticipated of 2021 by Oprah Magazine * Marie Claire * Ms. Magazine * E! * Parade Magazine * Buzzfeed * Cosmo * The Rumpus * GoodReads * Autostraddle * Brit & Co * Refinery29 * Betches * BookRiot and others! A...
The Romance Recipe
Ruby Barrett
A LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD FINALIST  "The feelings in this one are dialed up so high you almost can't look at them directly: It would be like staring into the sun... Like Rosie Danan or Kate Clayborn, Barrett has a way of making palpable the full journey of a...
Kiss her once for me.
Cochrun, Alison
Winner of Lambda Literary Award for Best LGBTQ+ Romance A Best New Holiday Romance by PopSugar, BuzzFeed, Refinery29, and more! The author of the "swoon-worthy debut" (Harper's Bazaar) The Charm Offensive returns with a festive romantic comedy...
Mistakes were made.
Wilsner, Meryl.
"This blazing-hot forbidden romance manages to sensibly, and compassionately, capture the complexities of starting adult life after college and finding love and your identity in middle age. Cassie and Erin's romance is by turns delightfully raunchy and deeply emotional. This reader hopes...
For Her Consideration
Amy Spalding
"Pure romance magic." --Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of Love & Other Words "I loved how joyful, how thoughtful, and how real For Her Consideration was." --New York Times bestselling author Jasmine Guillory Perfect...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.