Romance - Trans/Non-Binary/Genderqueer Leads

Romance for adults featuring pairings with at least one Transgender, Non-Binary, or Genderqueer main character.

Updated June 13, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
A lady for a duke.
Hall, Alexis J.
From the bestselling author of Husband Material comes a lush, sweeping queer historical romance where sparks fly between childhood friends after a life-changing separation--perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Evie Dunmore, and Lisa Kleypas!​ When Viola Carroll...
Chef's Choice
T.j. Alexander
A 2024 Lambda Literary Award Finalist "Urgent and intimate." --The New York Times Book Review A fake dating arrangement turns to real love in this deliciously delightful queer rom-com from the author of the sweetly satisfying Chef's Kiss<...
Felix ever after.
Callender, Kacen.
A Stonewall Honor Book * A Time Magazine Best YA Book of All Time From Stonewall and Lambda Award-winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about a transgender teen grappling with identity and self-discovery while falling in love for the first time. Felix Love has...
Love & other disasters.
Kelly, Anita
The first openly nonbinary contestant on America's favorite cooking show falls for their clumsy competitor in this delicious romantic comedy debut that USA Today hailed as "an essential read." Recently divorced and on the verge of bankruptcy, Dahlia Woodson...
The passing playbook.
Fitzsimons, Isaac.
Love, Simon meets Bend It Like Beckham in this feel-good contemporary romance about a trans athlete who must decide between fighting for his right to play and staying stealth. "A sharply observant and vividly drawn debut. I loved every minute I spent in this...
Chef's kiss.
Alexander, T.J.
"Like a dish of comfort food you'll want to devour." --The Washington Post "It's hard to say which aspect of TJ Alexander's novel is sweeter: the slow-burn romance or the drool-worthy desserts." --Time A high-strung pastry chef's professional...
Unmasked by the marquess.
Sebastian, Cat
One of Library Journal's Best Romances of 2018 The one you love... Robert Selby is determined to see his sister make an advantageous match. But he has two problems: the Selbys have no connections or money and Robert is really a housemaid named Charity Church. She's enjoyed every...
Heckin' Lewd.
Lore, Mx. Nillin
If you've been searching for smutty, fearless, gender diverse erotica written by affirming own-voices folks who get it, then this is the book you've been looking for! Packed with explicit stories from trans, nonbinary, and gender diverse writers, Heckin' Lewd celebrates sexual nonconformity,...
Cheer up! : [graphic novel] love and pompoms.
Frasier, Crystal
A sweet, queer teen romance perfect for fans of Fence and Check, Please! Annie is a smart, antisocial lesbian starting her senior year of high school who's under pressure to join the cheerleader squad to make friends and round out her college applications. Her former friend BeeBee is a...
Meet cute diary. [online electronic book]
Lee, Emily
Felix Ever After meets Becky Albertalli in this swoon-worthy, heartfelt rom-com about how a transgender teen's first love challenges his ideas about perfect relationships. * A 2022 ALA Rainbow Booklist Selection * A Junior Library Guild Selection * Noah Ramirez thinks he's an expert...
The love study.
Ripper, Kris
"[A] warmly appealing romance." --BookPage What happens when the search for the perfect date goes perfectly wrong? Declan has commitment issues. He's been an office temp for literally years now, and his friends delight in telling people that he...
Roller girl. [online electronic book]
North, Vanessa
Recently divorced Tina Durham is trying to be self-sufficient, but her personal-training career is floundering, her closest friends are swept up in new relationships, and her washing machine has just flooded her kitchen. It's enough to make a girl cry. Instead, she calls a plumbing service, and...
For the love of April French.
Aimes, Penny
Named a Best Romance of 2021 by Entertainment Weekly, Vulture, The Washington Post, and the Fated Mates podcast! "This book gave me every last one of the Intense Romance Feelings I crave." --New York Times bestselling author Talia Hibbert ...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.