Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Blackouts : a novel
Torres, Justin
Paper Book
Winner of the National Book Award Winner of the California Book AwardWinner of Tournament of Books Out in the desert in a place called the Palace, a young man tends to a dying soul, someone he once knew briefly but who has haunted the edges of his...
Night Watch : a novel
Phillips, Jayne Anne
Paper Book
PULITZER PRIZE WINNER * LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD IN FICTION * A NEW YORKER BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR * From one of our most accomplished novelists, a mesmerizing story about a mother and daughter seeking refuge in the chaotic aftermath of the Civil War--and a...
A day in the life of Abed Salama : anatomy of a Jerusalem tragedy
Thrall, Nathan
Paper Book
WINNER OF THE 2024 PULITZER PRIZE FOR GENERAL NON-FICTION Named a Best Book of the Year by The New Yorker, The Economist, Time, The New Republic, and the Financial Times. Immersive and gripping, an...
Prophet song
Lynch, Paul
Paper Book
WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2023 * INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER "A prophetic masterpiece." -- Ron Charles, Washington Post On a dark, wet evening in Dublin, scientist and mother-of-four Eilish Stack answers her front door to find two officers from Ireland's...
Flags on the bayou : a novel
Burke, James Lee
Paper Book
EDGAR AWARD WINNER FOR BEST NOVEL OF THE YEAR From New York Times-bestselling author James Lee Burke comes a novel set in Civil War-era Louisiana as the South transforms and a brilliant cast of characters - enslaved and free women, plantation gentry, and battle-weary Confederate and Union...
Nettle & Bone
Kingfisher, T.
Paper Book
Winner of the Hugo Award for Best Novel An Instant USA Today & Indie Bestseller An Oprah Daily Top 25 Fantasy Book of 2022 A Vulture Best Fantasy Novel of 2022 An NPR Best Sci Fi, Fantasy, & Speculative Fiction Book of 2022 A...
Study for obedience
Bernstein, Sarah (Literature teacher)
Paper Book
WINNER OF THE 2023 SCOTIABANK GILLER PRIZE Shortlisted for the 2023 Booker Prize Included in Granta's Best of Young British Novelists 2023 For readers of Shirley Jackson, Iain Reid, and Claire-Louise Bennett, a haunting, compressed masterwork from an extraordinary new...
Demon Copperhead : a novel
Kingsolver, Barbara
Paper Book
WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE * WINNER OF THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION A New York Times "Ten Best Books of the Year" * An Oprah's Book Club Selection * An Instant New York Times Bestseller * An Instant Wall Street Journal Bestseller * A #1 Washington Post Bestseller...
Last witnesses : an oral history of the children of World War II
Aleksievich, Svetlana
Paper Book
"A masterpiece" (The Guardian) from the Nobel Prize-winning writer, an oral history of children's experiences in World War II across Russia NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST For more than three decades, Svetlana...
Winner of the Nobel Prize for Literature 2015
Klara and the sun
Ishiguro, Kazuo
Paper Book
NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER * Once in a great while, a book comes along that changes our view of the world. This magnificent novel from the Nobel laureate and author of Never Let Me Go is "an intriguing take on how artificial intelligence might play a role in our futures ... a...
Winner of the Nobel Prize for Literature 2017.
Disgrace
Coetzee, J. M.
Paper Book
-- Disgrace -- one of only four works of fiction -- was chosen by the editors of the New York Times Book Review as one of the eleven Best Books of the Year -- A New York Times, Boston Globe, Los Angeles Times, Newsday, New York Post, San Francisco Chronicle, Village Voice Literary Supplement,...

Twice winner of the Booker Prize for literature.

The edible woman
Atwood, Margaret
Paper Book
The novel that put the bestselling author of The Handmaid's Tale and The Testaments on the literary map. The Booker Prize winner's first novel is both a scathingly funny satire of consumerism and a heady exploration of emotional cannibalism. Marian McAlpin...

Two time winner of the Booker Prize.

The librarianist : a novel
deWitt, Patrick
Paper Book
NATIONAL BESTSELLER From bestselling and award-winning author Patrick deWitt comes the story of Bob Comet, a man who has lived his life through and for literature, unaware that his own experience is a poignant and affecting narrative in itself.  Bob Comet is a retired librarian...
Winner of the Oregon Book Awards Ken Kesey Award for Fiction.
The faint of heart
Wilson, Kerilynn
Paper Book
"Beautiful, tender, and relevant. Full of mystery, and not surprisingly, full of heart."--Tillie Walden, award-winning author of Spinning What would you do if you were the only person left with a heart The only person left who felt anything at all Would you give in to the...

Winner of the 2024 Oregon Book Award for Graphic Literature.

Where we call home : land, seas, and skies of the Pacific Northwest
Woolington, Josephine
Paper Book
2024 Oregon Book Award winner for General Nonfiction From the gray whale to the western bumble bee, discover the flora and fauna that call the Pacific Northwest home--and the challenges they must face to endure. Reconnect with the natural world through...
Wolfish : wolf, self, and the stories we tell about fear
Berry, Erica (Writer)
Paper Book
For fans of Helen MacDonald's H is for Hawk and Mary Roach, Erica Berry's WOLFISH blends science, history, and cultural criticism in a years-long journey to understand our myths about wolves, and track one legendary wolf, OR-7, from the Wallowa Mountains of Oregon ...
Oregon Book Award winner for 2024 Sarah Winnemucca Award for Creative Nonfiction.
An immense world : how animal senses reveal the hidden realms around us
Yong, Ed
Paper Book
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A "thrilling" (The New York Times), "dazzling" (The Wall Street Journal) tour of the radically different ways that animals perceive the world that will fill you with wonder and forever alter your perspective, by Pulitzer Prize-winning science...

Winner of the 2023 Royal Society Travedi Prize for the best science book of the year.

Heartbreak : a personal and scientific journey
Williams, Florence
Paper Book
When her twenty-five-year marriage suddenly falls apart, journalist Florence Williams expects the loss to hurt. But when she starts feeling physically sick, losing weight and sleep, she sets out in pursuit of rational explanation. She travels to the frontiers of the science of "social pain" to...
Winner of the latest PEN/E.O. Wilson Award highlight the best new literary science writing.
In the shadow of the mountain : a memoir of courage
Vasquez-Lavado, Silvia
Paper Book
"In climbing the Seven Summits, Silvia Vasquez-Lavado did nothing less than take back her own life--one brave step at a time. She will inspire untold numbers of souls with this story, for her victory is a win on behalf of all of us."--Elizabeth Gilbert Endless ice. Thin air....
This book won the 2023 Edward Stanford Travel Writing Book of the Year. Congratulations Silvia Vasquez-Lavado!
The rediscovery of America : native peoples and the unmaking of U.S. history
Blackhawk, Ned
Paper Book
National Bestseller Winner of the 2023 National Book Award in Nonfiction * Finalist for the 2023 Los Angeles Times Book Award in History * Winner of 2024 Anisfield-Wolf Book Award in Nonfiction * Winner of the 2024 Mark Lynton History Prize ...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.