Young Author (Under 30)

Books by authors under the age of 30.

Updated June 28, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
I'm glad my mom died
McCurdy, Jennette
Paper Book
* #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER * MORE THAN 2 MILLION COPIES SOLD! A heartbreaking and hilarious memoir by iCarly and Sam & Cat star Jennette McCurdy about her struggles as a former child actor--including eating...
Highly suspicious and unfairly cute
Hibbert, Talia
Paper Book
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * From the bestselling author of the Brown Sisters trilogy, comes a laugh-out-loud story about a quirky content creator and a clean-cut athlete testing their abilities to survive the great outdoors--and each other. Bradley Graeme is...
Yellowface : a novel
Kuang, R. F.
Paper Book
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK "Hard to put down, harder to forget." -- Stephen King, #1 New York Times bestselling author White lies. Dark humor. Deadly consequences... Bestselling sensation Juniper Song is not who she says she...
Powerless
Roberts, Lauren
Ebook
A New York Times bestseller! This sparkling edition includes a special case stamping, bonus content, and a teaser to book two in this heart-pounding series! Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, this young adult fantasy follows the forbidden romance...
The tiger's wife : a novel
Obreht, Téa.
Paper Book
NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST * NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * "Spectacular . . . [Téa Obreht] spins a tale of such marvel and magic in a literary voice so enchanting that the mesmerized reader wants her never to stop."--Entertainment Weekly  Look...
Babel, or, The necessity of violence : an arcane history of the Oxford Translators' Revolution
Kuang, R. F.
Paper Book
Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller from the author of The Poppy War   "Absolutely phenomenal. One of the most brilliant, razor-sharp books I've had the pleasure of reading that isn't just an alternative fantastical history, but an interrogative one; one that grabs colonial...
The rabbit hutch
Gunty, Tess
Paper Book
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER * The standout literary debut that everyone is talking about * "Inventive, heartbreaking and acutely funny."--The Guardian A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR: The New York Times, TIME, NPR,...
Lightlark
Aster, Alex
Paper Book
#BookTok phenomenon and award-winning author Alex Aster delivers readers a masterfully written, utterly gripping YA fantasy novel Welcome to the Centennial. Every 100 years, the island of Lightlark appears to host the Centennial, a deadly game that only the rulers of six realms are invited to play....
The bone season
Shannon, Samantha
Paper Book
TheNew York Times bestselling first novel in the Bone Season series, an epic fantasy about a young woman fighting to use her powers and stay alive in an England entirely different from our own. In 2059, Scion has taken over most of the world's cities, promising safety...
Throne of glass
Maas, Sarah J.
Paper Book
Lethal. Loyal. Legendary. Enter the world of Throne of Glass with the first book in the #1 bestselling series by Sarah J. Maas. In a land without magic, an assassin is summoned to the castle. She has no love for the vicious king who rules from his throne of glass,...
Rosewater
Little, Liv
Paper Book
Winner of Lambda Literary's 2024 Randall Kenan Prize for Black LGBTQ Fiction A TODAY and LGBTQ Reads Most Anticipated Book of 2023 * A Goodreads Buzziest Debut Novel of the New Year * An Electric Lit Most Anticipated LGBTQ+...
One flew over the cuckoo's nest
Kesey, Ken.
Paper Book
Ken Kesey's bracing, inslightful novel about the meaning of madness and the value of self-reliance, and the inspiration for the new Netflix original series Ratched One of The Atlantic's Great American Novels of the Past 100 Years Boisterous,...
A heartbreaking work of staggering genius
Eggers, Dave.
Paper Book
"Well, this was when Bill was sighing a lot. He had decided that after our parents died he just didn't want any more fighting between what was left of us. He was twenty-four, Beth was twenty-three, I was twenty-one, Toph was eight, and all of us were so tried already, from that winter. So when...
American psycho : a novel
Ellis, Bret Easton.
Paper Book
INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER * In this modern classic, the acclaimed author of The Shards explores the incomprehensible depths of madness and captures the insanity of violence in our time or any other. "A seminal book." --The Washington Post
Extremely loud & incredibly close
Foer, Jonathan Safran
Paper Book
A funny, uplifting novel about a boy's journey through New York in the aftermath of September 11th from one of today's most celebrated writers. Nine-year-old Oskar Schell embarks on an urgent, secret mission that will take him through the five boroughs of New York. His...
A minor chorus : a novel
Belcourt, Billy-Ray
Paper Book
In the stark expanse of Northern Alberta, a queer Indigenous doctoral student steps away from his dissertation to write a novel, informed by a series of poignant encounters: a heart-to-heart with fellow doctoral student River over the mounting pressure placed on marginalized scholars; a meeting...
The heart is a lonely hunter
McCullers, Carson
Paper Book
The beloved classic that turned Carson McCullers into an overnight literary sensation and one of the Modern Library's top 20 novels of the 20th century. "A remarkable book...From the opening page, brilliant in its establishment of mood, character, and suspense, the book takes...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.