If you like Dog Man

Graphic novels and illustrated chapter book series for fans of Dog Man by Dav Pilkey!

Updated June 26, 2024
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Simon and Chester vol 1 : Super detectives!
Atkinson, Cale
Paper Book
A ghost and a kid team up to solve mysteries and kick butt! A hilarious new graphic novel series for fans of Bad Guys and Dog Man. Welcome to the world of Simon and Chester, ghost and boy duo extraordinaire. They like to kick butt and take names. They don't like...
The first cat in space ate pizza
Barnett, Mac
Paper Book
"Ridiculously fun and brilliantly illustrated." --Dav Pilkey, creator of Dog Man and Captain Underpants As seen on The TODAY Show! New York Times bestselling Mac Barnett and Caldecott Honor award-winning illustrator Shawn Harris turn their massively popular The First Cat in Space Ate...
Clyde
Benton, Jim
Paper Book
When Clyde the bear decides to ditch his safe and peaceful life in Cubville and head off for the mean streets of Grizzly City he learns, with the help of a reformed juvenile delinquent butterfly, the Bad Life isn't always so great, and there's something to be said for helping your friends and family...
The Bad Guys
Blabey, Aaron
Paper Book
NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE!"I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog ManThis New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.They sound like bad guys, they look like bad...
Cat on the run in cat of death!
Blabey, Aaron
Paper Book
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Bad Guys comes another hilarious illustrated series starring a pampered cat who is way tougher than anyone realizes. What happens when the world's biggest cat video star gets accused of a crime she...
Sparks!
Boothby, Ian
Paper Book
Sparks is a hero and man's best friend, but nobody suspects he's two cats! This Super Dog is the Cat's Meow! August is a brilliant inventor who is afraid of the outside. Charlie is a crack pilot who isn't afraid of anything. Together these pals save lives every...
CatStronauts : race to Mars
Brockington, Drew
Paper Book
In the sequel to CatStronauts: Mission Moon, your favorite elite group of cat astronauts are thrust into the space-race of the century! Fresh off of their heroic mission to save the world, the CatStronauts--Major Meowser, Pom Pom, Blanket and Waffles--are taking a...
CatStronauts : Mission Moon
Brockington, Drew.
Paper Book
CatStronauts, you are needed! When the world is thrust into darkness due to a global energy shortage, the Worlds Best Scientist comes up with a bold plan to set up a solar power plant on the moon. But someone has to go up there to set it up, and that adventure...
Cat ninja
Cody, Matthew
Paper Book
Beware, villains! Cat Ninja may appear to be nothing more than a silly internet meme. But he is evil's greatest enemy, and the silent master of Kat Fu and carpet scratching! From Epic! Originals, Cat Ninja is a hilarious graphic novel series about a lovable cat with a heroic alter-ego....
Max Meow : cat crusader
Gallagher, John
Paper Book
A USA TODAY Bestseller! Meet a secret superhero with CAT-ITUDE--Max Meow, Cat Crusader--in this purr-fectly awesome, hiss-sterically funny graphic novel series just right for fans of Dog Man and InvestiGators! Max is just a regular cat in Kittyopolis, trying to make...
The pest in the nest
Gough, Julian
Paper Book
Cheeky, delightful, and hilarious, the next title in the Rabbit & Bear series is a roller coaster ride of fun! What with his friend Bear's snoring, and a BANG! BANG! BANG! noise from up in the tree, Rabbit knows that Something Simply Has To Be Done. But high in the branches,...
InvestiGATORS
Green, John
Paper Book
With more than three million copies in print, John Patrick Green's goofy graphic novel series is a colossal comics hit! Join super spy alligator duo MANGO and BRASH as they surf the sewers and fight the forces of evil. With their Very Exciting Spy Technology and their tried...
Agents of S.U.I.T
Green, John Patrick
Paper Book
InvestiGators fans, rejoice! Get ready to dive into the first volume of AGENTS OF S.U.I.T., featuring the weird and wacky co-workers of everyone's favorite sewer-sleuthing super-agents, Mango and Brash! Three million readers can't be wrong - the InvestiGators universe is where the action's at!...
The first case
Gumpaw, Felix
Paper Book
In this first installment of the Pup Detectives graphic novel series, the pup detectives of Pawston Elementary join forces to solve the crimes happening all around them. Can they nab the lunchtime bandit who's been stealing all the best snacks from the cafeteria? Puppy PI Rider...
When pigs fly
Harrell, Rob
Paper Book
Introducing a supremely hilarious graphic novel featuring an unstoppable, super-swine hero who boldly fights for justice . . . in between taking mud baths and eating tasty sandwiches. Gary Yorkshire was your perfectly average, fuzzy pink pig who loved tasty sandwiches, video...
Super pancake
Lloyd, Megan Wagner
Paper Book
It's a bird! It's a plane! It's a... pancake? Here is a delightfully clever and endearingly funny graphic novel about a pancake named Peggy, who accidentally develops superhero abilities and must defend her home of Breakfast Town. Life in Breakfast Town is pretty uneventful for...
Real Pigeons fight crime!
McDonald, Andrew
Paper Book
It's a bird! It's a plane! It's--wait, it really IS a bird! Take another look, because what looks like an ordinary pigeon might just be a hero saving your butt! Meet the crime-fighting pigeons secretly flying around chasing bad guys in this hilarious illustrated series perfect for...
Max & the Midknights
Peirce, Lincoln
Paper Book
Max wants to be a knight! Too bad that dream is about as likely as finding a friendly dragon. But when Max's uncle Budrick is kidnapped by the cruel King Gastley, Max has to act...and fast! Joined by a band of brave adventurers--the Midknights--Max sets out on a thrilling quest- to save Uncle...
Cat Kid Comic Club
Pilkey, Dav
Paper Book
A pioneering new graphic novel series by Dav Pilkey, the author and illustrator of the internationally bestselling Dog Man and Captain Underpants series. Naomi, Melvin, Pedro, and Poppy are just a few of the twenty-one rambunctious, funny, and talented baby frogs who share their stories in...
Super Turbo saves the day!
Powers, Edgar J.
Paper Book
In this first installment of the Super Turbo graphic novel series, the classroom pets of Sunnyview Elementary band together to form a Superpet Superhero League to fight the crime that is all around them! Can they defeat the evil rat pack threatening their school? Turbo the...
The great puptective
Tysoe, Alina
Paper Book
A Junior Library Guild Selection A set-in-his-ways housecat has his routine upended by an enthusiastic new puppy with a nose for solving mysteries in this first "effervescent" (Publishers Weekly) book in a graphic chapter book series perfect for fans of InvestiGators...
Hilo. Book 1, The boy who crashed to Earth
Winick, Judd
Paper Book
"An action-packed page turner with heart!"--Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN Take off on an action packed adventure with HILO Book 1! Dog Man meets Big Nate in this hilarious New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids love! ...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.