Australian Book Industry Awards 2023 winners

The Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA) celebrate the achievements of authors and publishers in bringing Australian books to readers.

Updated May 26, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
The blood traitor
Noni, Lynette
"Lynette Noni is a masterful storyteller. A must-read for any fantasy lover!" --Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author She'd failed them. All of them. And now she was paying the price. Kiva thought she knew what she wanted--revenge. But feelings change, people change ....
Wake : a novel
Burr, Shelley
"Politically savvy, cleverly plotted...the kind of book that invites the ravenous language of binge reading: compulsive, propulsive, addictive."--New York Times Book Review For fans of Jane Harper's The Dry or Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects, a searing debut crime novel set in...
Dirt Creek
Scrivenor, Hayley
A NATIONAL BESTSELLER Who's lying about what happened at Dirt Creek? "Blends a taut psychological thriller with a suspenseful police procedural...Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jane Harper won't want to miss this page-turner." --Publishers Weekly, starred...
Horse
Brooks, Geraldine
"Brooks' chronological and cross-disciplinary leaps are thrilling." --The New York Times Book Review "Horse isn't just an animal story--it's a moving narrative about race and art." --TIME "A thrilling story about humanity in all its ugliness and...
Lessons in chemistry
Garmus, Bonnie
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * GMA BOOK CLUB PICK * Meet Elizabeth Zott: "a gifted research chemist, absurdly self-assured and immune to social convention" (The Washington Post) in 1960s California¬†whose career takes a detour when she becomes the unlikely star of a ...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.