So you like... Dog Man

Read-alikes for the Dog Man graphic novels.

Updated July 5, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
Two-headed chicken
Angleberger, Tom
In a hilarious, absurdist romp by New York Times best-selling creator Tom Angleberger, a two-headed chicken races across the multiverse to escape a hungry moose. Anything is possible in the multiverse, including a madcap adventure starring a plucky two-headed chicken. But...
The first cat in space ate pizza
Barnett, Mac
"Ridiculously fun and brilliantly illustrated." --Dav Pilkey, creator of Dog Man and Captain Underpants As seen on The TODAY Show! New York Times bestselling Mac Barnett and Caldecott Honor award-winning illustrator Shawn Harris turn their massively popular The First Cat in Space Ate...
Sparks!
Boothby, Ian
Sparks is a hero and man's best friend, but nobody suspects he's two cats!This Super Dog is the Cat's Meow!August is a brilliant inventor who is afraid of the outside. Charlie is a crack pilot who isn't afraid of anything. Together these pals save lives every day. They also happen to be cats who...
CatStronauts. Mission Moon
Brockington, Drew
CatStronauts, you are needed! When the world is thrust into darkness due to a global energy shortage, the Worlds Best Scientist comes up with a bold plan to set up a solar power plant on the moon. But someone has to go up there to set it up, and that adventure falls to the...
Max Meow : Cat crusader
Gallagher, John 1967-
Meet a secret superhero with CAT-ITUDE--Max Meow, Cat Crusader--in this purr-fectly awesome, hiss-sterically funny graphic novel series just right for fans of Dog Man and InvestiGators! Max is just a regular cat in Kittyopolis, trying to make it big as a podcaster UNTIL he...
Hound heroes. Beware The Claw!
Goldman, Todd Harris
Earth's furriest -- and funniest -- superheroes make their debut in this hilarious, action-packed graphic novel for young readers! Meet the Hound Heroes: fearless Captain Chihuahua, the big-hearted Great, Great Dane, super-speedy Poodle Girl, cyborg pup Power Pug, and the lovable yet irritating...
Investigators
Green, John 1975-
With more than three million copies in print, John Patrick Green's goofy graphic novel series is a colossal comics hit! Join super spy alligator duo MANGO and BRASH as they surf the sewers and fight the forces of evil. With their Very Exciting Spy Technology and their tried...
When pigs fly
Harrell, Rob
Introducing a supremely hilarious graphic novel featuring an unstoppable, super-swine hero who boldly fights for justice . . . in between taking mud baths and eating tasty sandwiches. Gary Yorkshire was your perfectly average, fuzzy pink pig who loved tasty sandwiches, video...
Real Pigeons fight crime!
McDonald, Andrew 1982-
It's a bird! It's a plane! It's--wait, it really IS a bird! Take another look, because what looks like an ordinary pigeon might just be a hero saving your butt! Meet the crime-fighting pigeons secretly flying around chasing bad guys in this hilarious illustrated series perfect for...
Leon the Extraordinary
Nicholas, Jamar
Leon is an ordinary kid who becomes extraordinary when he fights a supervillain to save his school! "Leon is a superhero, whose powers are kindness and common sense. It's a really good book about a really good kid!" -- Jerry Craft, author and illustrator of New Kid ...
Agent Moose
O'Hara, Mo
Agent Moose, the best (worst) secret agent in the Big Forest, and his slightly-more-intelligent sidekick Owlfred are on the case in this new full color graphic novel chapter book series from Mo O'Hara, author of My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish, illustrated by Jess Bradley!...
Dog Man
Pilkey, Dav 1966-
George and Harold have created a new breed of justice -- one that is part dog, part man, and ALL HERO! With the head of a dog and the body of a human, this heroic hound digs into deception, claws after crooks, rolls over robbers, and scampers after squirrels. Will he be able to resist the call...
Pizza and Taco : who's the best?
Shaskan, Stephen
The first in a hilarious young graphic novel series about Pizza and Taco. Two best friends, lots of toppings...but only one of them can be the BEST, right? Fans of Narwhal and Jelly will eat this book up...and be hungry for more! Best friends are the BEST! But WHO is the BEST? Is...
Hilo : the boy who crashed to Earth
Winick, Judd
"An action-packed page turner with heart!"--Dav Pilkey, author of DOG MAN Take off on an action packed adventure with HILO Book 1! Dog Man meets Big Nate in this hilarious New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that kids love! ...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.