Jewish Fiction for Teens

YA books with Jewish main characters.

Updated July 8, 2023
Drag items up and down to your preferred order then select the "Save Order" button.
The life and crimes of Hoodie Rosen
Blum, Isaac
LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD! A WILLIAM C. MORRIS AWARD WINNER! The Chosen meets Adam Silvera in this irreverent and timely story of worlds colliding in friendship, betrayal, and hatred. Hoodie Rosen's life isn't that bad. Sure, his entire...
They went left
Hesse, Monica
In the rubble of a broken continent, a girl must solve a mystery whose answers could rebuild her family--or break her completely, in this New York Times bestselling, critically acclaimed tour de force historical novel from Monica Hesse, author of Girl in the Blue...
The ghosts of Rose Hill
Romero, R. M. (Rachel Maria) 1987-
A brilliantly original tale for fans of The Bear and the Nightingale and The Hazel Wood about embracing your power, facing your monsters, and loving deeply enough to transcend a century. Inspired by the author's experiences restoring Jewish cemeteries in Eastern...
The way back
Savit, Gavriel
NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST * A SYDNEY TAYLOR NOTABLE BOOK Perfect for readers of Neil Gaiman and Philip Pullman, a sweeping historical fantasy that follows two teens on a journey through the Far Country, a Jewish land of spirits and demons. For the Jews...
Today tonight tomorrow
Solomon, Rachel Lynn
"A dizzying, intimate romance." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "Funny, tender, and romantic." --Publishers Weekly (starred review) The Hating Game meets Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist by way of Morgan Matson in this unforgettable...

Library staff! You can create and contribute to lists. Contact your catalog administrator or log in here.